Review: Lush Eau Roma toner water

lush eau roma review

A few months ago, I finished my second bottle of Kiehl’s Acai Toning Mist and I wanted to look for a cheaper alternative. I’ve heard many good things about Lush Eau Roma so I purchased a bottle to try.

My skin profile: I have very dehydrated cheeks with a t-zone that gets oily. I occasionally get break-outs, usually 1-2 around that time of the month. My main skin concerns are hyper-pigmentation and dehydration in the cheek area and fine lines in the eye area. My ideal skincare products are ones that provide good moisture to my skin, absorb quickly and leave no left-over product sitting on top of my skin.

What it claims (from Lush.ca): Dry, sensitive or mature needs a gentle touch. In a world of “technology” loaded cosmetics, using a toner with only two active ingredients may seem unusual. But at LUSH, we believe in using effective ingredients instead of filler. Our most moisturizing toner, Eau Roma relies on the King and Queen of the essential oils world, rose and lavender. Both oils have been used for thousands of years to treat dryness, redness or irritation. Rose is particularly nourishing and cooling, while lavender helps your skin produce the right amount sebum (oil) to keep it suppler. Simplicity at it’s best.

Price: $21.95 CAD for 250mL or $9.95 CAD for 100mL

Scent: Light lavender scent

The good: I use this product with a cotton pad at night and spray it directly on my face in the morning. It is light and refreshing and absorbs quickly. I also use it as a facial spray to diffuse makeup, if I’m too heavy-handed when I apply my blush. It’s a great all-purpose spray.

  • Hydrating
  • Light
  • Absorbs quickly
  • All-purpose spray

The bad: It is not hydrating enough in the winter, especially compared to the Kiehl’s Acai Toning Mist. While the price isn’t too bad, I find that because it is too light, I tend to use it up quicker. In addition, the spray nozzle deposits too little product, so when I’m applying this with a cotton pad, I have to spritz it twelve (12!) times in order to get the cotton pad wet enough to wipe my face.

  • Too light
  • Uses it up really quickly
  • Spray nozzle deposits too little product

Overall: While I like the versatility of Eau Roma, I’m not sure I will purchase this again just because it is too light and doesn’t really do much on my skin. I would recommend this product for anyone with skin on the slightly oilier side – normal-combination or combination oily.

Product: 14/20
Packaging: 2/5
Value: 4/5
Overall: 20/30 | C
Repurchase? Probably not

Ingredients: Lavender Water (Lavendula hybrida) , Lavender Water (Lavendula hybrida) , Rose Water (Rosa centifolia) , Rose Water (Rosa centifolia) , *Limonene , *Linalool , Perfume , Perfume ,Methylparaben , Methylparaben

lush eau roma review

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

