Yummy enough to eat – LUSH Rose Jam Shower Gel

lush rose jam review

It’s not the first time that I’ve fallen in love with a LUSH product (read Rehab Shampoo…) and it’s definitely not the first time that I’ve been tempted to eat a LUSH product. Rose Jam Shower Gel, recently re-released for a limited time both smells yummy and feels fabulous on my skin.

Rose Jam Shower Gel is everything I love in a convenient travel-friendly bottle. The scent is heavenly – a sweet, almost fruity rose fragrance that subtly lasts on my skin for hours. It lathers up with just a small amount of product, so a small bottle will last you a good length of time.

I admit I’m a bit of a lazy bum in that I don’t always apply body moisturizer after every shower *hides away in shame*. BUT I find that with Rose Jam, I don’t have to apply body moisturizer because the argan, rose and sicilian lemon oils in this shower gel help keep my body lightly hydrated.

The downsides to this product are that it compared to a normal shower gel, it is super expensive for the amount of product you get, but this is justified in that you get something with natural ingredients in it and is also vegan. Another major downside? It’s limited edition… =(

Rose Jam Shower Gel is available in 3 sizes. Currently only sold online, it will be in stores as well around mid-October until Christmas (YAY!!). If you haven’t smelled this yet, or are the fence about this, I urge you to quickly get to to a storeย now to smell this or get a sample.

lush rose jam review

Ingredients:

lush rose jam review

8 thoughts on “Yummy enough to eat – LUSH Rose Jam Shower Gel

    • Thank you for pointing that out, Catherine. I’ve read mixed conclusions about the use of parabens in beauty products so unfortunately it’s all about personal preference – there’s no concrete conclusion yet from what I know.

  1. Pingback: Holidays from LUSH Cosmetics – my favourite time of the year! | *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: Rose-scented products: staples in my beauty routine! | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

