Stuff I want but can’t afford: Givenchy Antigona

givenchy_antigona

Ah the Antigona, one of Givenchy’s newer yet immediately iconic bags. When I bought my Prada Double Zip tote, I had also seriously considered getting the Antigona because it seems like more of an everyday bag than the Prada, which can be a bit “work-y”. While I loved the winged look a few years ago, it quickly got old when every brand on the face of the planet started coming out with winged bags. Nonetheless, the Antigona stayed close to my heart (“it’s not THAT winged!”). I know my friend MizzJ is also a fan of the Antigona so even though I can’t afford it quite yet, I’ve been slowly trying to convince her to get one. Available in just about every colour/combination you can imagine, coming out with new ones every season. I particularly like the red one, or another bright colour like the teal pictured aboved.

Priced at $2450 for the medium, you can get yours at Bergdorf’s.

4 thoughts on “Stuff I want but can’t afford: Givenchy Antigona

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

