Review: Guerlain Happylogy Night Care

Guerlain Happylogy Night cream review
I’ve been a huge fan of Guerlain skincare products ever since I tried samples of their Guerlain Super Aqua serum back in university. Being the luxury beauty brand they are, Guerlain’s skincare products are very, very expensive, at least to me. When I stumbled upon the Happylogy Night Care night cream on a steep discount, of course I bought it so I can test out the long-term benefits myself.

Happylogy is a line for people in their mid-late twenties and is used to prevent the first signs of aging. The products in this range are all relatively light and are a good first-step venture into the world of anti-aging products.

My skin profile: I have very dehydrated cheeks with a t-zone that gets oily. I occasionally get break-outs, usually 1-2 around that time of the month. My main skin concerns are hyper-pigmentation and dehydration in the cheek area and fine lines in the eye area. My ideal skincare products are ones that provide good moisture to my skin, absorb quickly and leave no left-over product sitting on top of my skin.

What it claims: Guerlain Happylogy Night Creme. Because a woman is never so glowing as when she is happy, Guerlain has created a daily skincare product whose unique complex stimulates the release of endorphins* and recreates the effects of happiness on the skin, The result: first wrinkles seem ti disappear, the skin`s texture is refined, The skin is plumped up, smooth and luminous. This fresh, silky-smooth, silicone-based night cream leaves you with radiant, plumped, happy skin.

Price: Can’t find a price online but I estimate it to be approximately $120 for the 50mL jar.

Texture/Scent: Texture is a light whipped cream and it smells like a powdery floral scent, but it is very light.

The good: I use this product as the last step in my night-time skin ritual. I love that it is very moisturizing and seals everything in, but is not too heavy. It absorbs quickly and is good for all seasons.

  • Moisturizing
  • Light, not heavy
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Works well on top of other serums

The bad: As with all anti-aging preventative products, it’s difficult to tell the effects/benefits. In addition, this product is very expensive. While a little goes go a long way, it’s not very economical in terms of value/price. The jar that holds the product is beautiful, but is slightly inconvenient to use as the opening is quite small compared to the rest of the jar, and there may be cream stuck on the sides of the jar that you can’t get to.

  • Can’t really tell the anti-aging effects.
  • Very expensive
  • Inconvenient jar design

Overall: I’m on the fence about this product. While I love how moisturizing it is and how quickly it absorbs, I’m not sure I would be willing to shell out the money for it because I can’t really see any benefits to using this over other moisturizers I’ve used in the past. I wake up with soft skin, but nothing that really wows me. From many of the other products I’ve tried, I can surely tell you that you can find cheaper alternatives that offer the same benefits, and maybe even more. This product is suitable for people with normal or dry-combination skin. For those with dry skin, you may need a hydrating serum underneath.

Product: 14/20
Packaging: 2.5/5
Value: 2/5
Overall: 18.5/30 | C
Repurchase? Probably not.

2 thoughts on “Review: Guerlain Happylogy Night Care

    • Yeah I thought the “happiness” thing was kind of interesting and different. But like you said, paying $120 for a pot of cream that doesn’t wow, not sure how “happy” that would make people 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

