Repeat customer – products I’ve purchased time and time again

IMG_7662

As a beauty blogger, I’m always testing out new products and formulas. While it is nice to be able to try new products, it is even better when I’ve found products that just work for me, which then I buy again and again.

1. Lush Rehab shampoo (original review)

I am currently on my third 500mL bottle of this shampoo (also used up one 250mL bottle before in England). I’ve been using this since early 2010 and it is still the only shampoo that I use regularly, switching it up with some of the other shampoos I’m testing. I absolutely love the scent of this, as well as the clean tingly feeling I get on my scalp due to the peppermint oil in the ingredients. I’ve recently bought one of Lush’s shampoo bars to try as well, and that one has also been good, not surprisingly.

Ingredients: IMG_7664

2. Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Mild

I’ve been using this no-fuss cleanser off and on for about 6 years now, my first bottle being in 2007. I am now on my fourth bottle, having finished one 200mL bottle and two 400mL bottles back when they still had them in the limited edition format. It foams up just enough to get my skin and pores clean, but never stripping or drying. I also love that it is scent-free, as most other cleansers I’ve tried tend to have some kind of scent.

Ingredients:
IMG_7666

3. Kiehl’s Acai Toning Mist

I recently finished up my second bottle of this liquid magic. I received the first one as a press sample and immediately after finishing it, I went out and bought a second bottle. I use this in the morning when I don’t use a cotton pad with my toner, just spritzing it on for a quick boost of moisture after cleansing, following with hydrating serum, moisturizer and sunscreen. It helps everything else that comes after absorb more easily.

Ingredients:
IMG_7667

4. Biore UV Face Milk

This is my fourth or fifth bottle of Biore UV sunscreen. The first type I tried was the Moist Face Milk, which got me hooked. I’ve also tried the Bright Face Milk, as well as the Aqua Mousse, which comes out of a squeeze tube. My latest is the Perfect Face Milk, which isn’t much different from the Moist Face Milk or the Bright Face Milk. This is the PERFECT sunscreen, providing SPF 50+ PA+++ protection with zero sunscreen scent, no greasy after feeling, and super quick absorption.

5. Dior Top Coat

My secret to super fast trying nail polish, Dior Top Coat dries in a matter of seconds. I’m very impatient when it comes to waiting for nail polish to dry, so discovering Dior really helped me want to paint my nails more. This is the regular top coat and not the gel version, which was released this year. I’ve already used up two bottles of this, but now I’m trying to find alternatives because it is very pricey for what you get, at $24 for just 10mL.

What are your favourites? Please share!

11 thoughts on “Repeat customer – products I’ve purchased time and time again

  1. Awesome to read about things you’ve tried and loved! I actually really want to try the Kiehl’s toner. Sounds like a really good product to have. I also love the Biore UV sunscreens! They are great!! 🙂 I’m using the one in the blue bottle and I love it…it’s very similar to the Bright Face Milk that I just finished 🙂

    • Yes I love all of the BioreUV sunscreens! They’re all really good. You can probably ask for a sample of the Kiehl’s toner at a Kiehl’s store because they’re all about letting people try their products before they buy. Thanks for reading! =)

  2. Normally I find these types of posts to be boring, but you made each of yours into a tiny review so I found it actually quite interesting! Now I want to try that Lush shampoo (after I use up the 4 different bottles I have stocked at home lol)!

  3. Pingback: Yummy enough to eat – LUSH Rose Jam Shower Gel | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

