Sunday brunch on a rare sunny day: lace and studs

It was a rare sunny day in Vancouver on one Sunday when I went out for brunch with the girls. It was absolutely beautiful outside and an early preview of the kind of weather to come once summer arrives. Surprisingly, Vancouver has been relatively dry compared to past years. The weather has been pretty overcast but the city isn’t flooding, so it’s a good sign. I hope this keeps up because I really dislike walking into work with wet trouser hems.

Perhaps it was the influence of the beautiful weather, I was feeling adventurous and in the mood for some colour, so I brought out my yellow Fornarina wool coat for an appearance, paired with a toned-down little back dress with pops of colour added in the form of a studded belt and plum-coloured tights and my red Prada bag.

Dress: Esprit
Belt: BCBG Max Azria
Tights: Smart Set
Shoes: Salvatore Ferragamo
Coat: Fornarina
Bag: Prada

Thank you to Miss J and Angela for the photos!

IMG_8074
IMG_8076
IMG_8078
031
029
036
057_edit
IMG_8075

5 thoughts on “Sunday brunch on a rare sunny day: lace and studs

  1. Pingback: Stuff I want but can’t afford: Givenchy Antigona | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

