Dinner with the girls: glammed up work outfit with Diane von Furstenberg

Every year restaurants in Vancouver do a food festival called Dine Out. This year, my best blogger friends (Sarah, Miss J, Angela and Karen) had dinner at Market by Jean Georges, which is a fine dining restaurant located at the Shangri-La. I wore a combination print faux wrap dress by Diane von Furstenberg, which was my only real purchase from L.A..

It was a splurge for me but I was pretty frustrated since I walked around the entirety of the Cabazon Outlets in Palm Desert and I couldn’t find a single thing to buy. I didn’t even plan on buying this dress because of the interesting print combo, but when I put it on, the way it draped on my body just said “buy me,” so naturally I did.

I wore this with black patent Vara pumps from Ferragamo and a Chanel Mademoiselle handbag. In order to tone down my outfit for a day at work, I wore a black knit cardigan over top, which toned down the patterns for the day but still kept the originality and chic-ness of the prints.

Thank you to Angela for taking the photos and editing them for me!

017a019a
020a
026a

8 thoughts on “Dinner with the girls: glammed up work outfit with Diane von Furstenberg

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

