I’m back… kind of.

I’m incredibly sorry for the long hiatus! It’s been nearly 3 months since my last post and a lot has happened since then. A super belated happy 2013 to all of you as well * embarrassed and runs away*.

In 2013, my goal is to spend more time cultivating relationships with my family and friends, as well as focus more on work. Unfortunately, that also means that blogging is being pushed back more and more. I don’t know if I’m back for sure and I can’t say if I will be blogging regularly now, just because there are so many other things on my list of things to do that supersede blogging. It’s been nearly 5 years since I first opened my blog and I still really love sharing all of my thoughts and experiences on products with you. I’ve been writing short reviews on some of the products that have stood out for me on my Facebook and Twitter. While I might not have the time to  write full reviews, if you’re still interested in what I have to say, please do check out those sites as I try to update them more regularly.

Since my last post, I’ve been up to a couple of things… namely trips! I took a 2 week break from work on December and embarked on an adventure to L.A. and San Diego. It was my first time back in L.A. since I was just 11 years old, so it definitely was a nice trip down memory lane, as well as to create new memories. I also did a weekend trip to Whistler with a couple of my good friends who used to be colleagues of mine back in the summer of ’08.

I really want to say thank you to everyone who is still here with me. I would understand completely if you’ve stopped following my blog completely, but if you haven’t, really, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.

I have a few things coming up that I think will be of interest to you, including reviews of some new products, some styling and outfit posts, and just some random ramblings. I think from now on I’m going to take a less structured approach and instead show you the person behind this website, namely, me. I hope you will enjoy this new format and that you will continue to stay here with me. I also changed my theme so that it reflects this more laid-back nature. I hope you like it!

Here are some photos from my trips!

IMAG0786
IMAG0751
IMG_7172
IMG_7170

12 thoughts on “I’m back… kind of.

  1. Sheila, of course real life supersedes our blogging life. While I do miss your regular posts here, it makes for greater anticipation and satisfaction when you are able to post. I know how busy you are–as we all are these days. Can’t wait till you travel here!

  2. Hello! 😀 I like the idea of keeping things informal. I think that’s what makes blogging fun. If we wanted to work, we’d get a job in the industry won’t we? 😉

  3. When I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and
    from now on whenever a comment is added I receive four emails
    with the same comment. Is there an easy method you
    are able to remove me from that service? Thank you!

    • There should be an “unsubscribe” link in the emails that you receive with the comments, if you click that, you should stop receiving the emails.

  4. Superb blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring
    writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Bless you!

    • Thanks for your comment! I recommend starting with a free platform first to build your audience and then move to a paid option once you already have a steady flow of readers. If you have any questions, please feel free to shoot me an email! =)

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

