New Burberry trench coat

The Burberry boutique in Vancouver was doing end-of-season sales last month and I got my hands on this super versatile Burberry trench coat. The style is called the Kensington and the colour is trench. (Sorry I didn’t realize that the buckle was off centre when I got these photos taken)

What I love most about it is how it has a removable quilt lining on the inside, so it can be worn in colder weather.

It is not 100%% cotton ganbardine, which is too bad because Burberry makes great waterproof cottons, but rather a blend of cotton and polyester. This came at a perfect timing because I’ve been looking to get another trench coat since my other one from Banana Republic is not stain proof at all; it gets dirty very quickly and I end up spending more money on dry cleaning than anything else. The buckles on the waist and wrists are made of leather.

This trench coat was made in England, which is great because I’ve heard that they’ve started to move their factories to China, so if you want Made in England, please make sure to check the label.

If you are looking to buy Burberry, I highly recommend asking for Carla or Lisa at the Burberry Vancouver boutique inside the Shangri-La. You can contact them by phone at 604-974-1110.

Thanks to MizzJ for taking my photos =]

15 thoughts on “New Burberry trench coat

  1. Congratulations on acquiring an excellent staple piece for your wardrobe. I plan to get something similar eventually. This is a smart purchase — you’ll get lots of wear out of it, it was on sale (!), and it’s of impeccable quality. It’s a Burberry; need I say more?! πŸ™‚

  2. Hi, I liked your blog, it looks interesting! I offer you my sincere friendship!=)
    I will follow you via Bloglovin;) I love to support interesting bloggers! ^^
    I am on Bloglovin: Kisses From Europe
    Love&kiss!

  3. Pingback: Basic wool peacoat: the purchase (part 2) | *Maddy Loves

  4. Pingback: Beautiful bottles & beautiful scents – My Burberry EDP, Giorgio Armani Si EDP, and L’Occitane en Provence Arlesienne EDT | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

