Swatches/Review + Birthday FOTD: Lise Watier Autumn Millesime Collection

IMG_5742

I am so terribly sorry for being MIA for the past couple of weeks. My cousin came to visit me from the UK so I was busy taking her out to explore Vancouver that I haven’t had any time to take photos or blog. She just left today so I will be doing some major catch-up, both blog-related and also personally.

I went to preview Lise Watier’s Millesime collection a few weeks ago, you can see coverage of the collection here. Even though it is a little early for fall, I was really excited to try all of these products because I love the texture of Lise Watier products, so I know these will not disappoint. Today, I have the Eyeshadow Quartet in Les Cognacs, the Kajal (or Kohl) eyeliner in Noir Bleu, and Rouge Gourmand Lipstick in Shiraz to share with you. I also received the Duo Eyeshadow & Glitter in Brown Amber, but I am giving it away in my giveaway, which ends on Saturday!

IMG_5756IMG_5759IMG_5758IMG_5781

IMG_5771
IMG_5777
Swatches from left to right: Eyeshadow Quartet in Les Cognacs, the Kajal (or Kohl) eyeliner in Noir Bleu, and Rouge Gourmand Lipstick in Shiraz.

IMG_5793

  • Les Cognacs is a warm chocolate-copper palette, the four shades are: shimmery taupe, sheer shimmery white, metallic copper and chocolate with a sheen
  • Noir Bleu is a dark navy kohl liner
  • Shiraz is a shimmery, deep violet-ruby that looks exactly like the wine!

My birthday was last week and for a night out with my girls, I did this look with my favourite product out of the collection, which is the palette in Les Cognacs. This palette is a beautiful combination of warm chocolates and coppers that is not too warm for my neutral skintone. I created a simple warm smokey look with this palette that is great for a nice dinner.

IMG_6400
IMG_6403

The other products I used were:

  • Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20, Chanel Poudre Universelle
  • Cheeks: Chanel Joues Constraste in Rose Petale
  • Eyes: Urban Decay Primer Potion, L’Oreal Gel Intenza Eyeliner in Black (a new favourite!), Guerlain Noir G de Guerlain mascara, Ardell lashes in 120.

IMG_6388 - Copy
With UDPP as the primer, the eye makeup did not budge until I got home much later that night. The four different shades in the Les Cognacs palette complement each other perfectly. They also blend very well together, without requiring too much actual blending.

The Millesime collection will be out this August at all Lise Watier counters.

IMG_6392

14 thoughts on “Swatches/Review + Birthday FOTD: Lise Watier Autumn Millesime Collection

  1. I love the eye shadow quad, but I feel like I have the same colours in my Naked palette…as a side note, the white surface in your photos look like the surface of my IKEA swivel chair!

    • Hi Jayne, I found the texture a little different than the Naked palette. I had trouble blending out my Naked palette on my eyes, but that is probably just me. I ended up giving my Naked palette away whereas I can see myself using this one in the long term.

  2. You look so pretty! Love your FOTD. I also love your top! Happy Belated Birthday!

    Sorry, I’ve been MIA as well. Been super busy with visitors and busy cleaning and cleaning and cleaning. Honestly, I hate entertaining!

    • Thank you, Kat! Oh yes I know what you mean, always feel obligated to have to be there and take them around. Finally quiet around here but now I miss how “home-y” it felt with more people around.

  3. 7:56 AM – 28 Jul 12 via web · Details caresjustcares Twitter … I have been following you for some time now … Thoroughly enjoy your blog – both because you keep it interesting and because you are a fellow Vancouverite … so while I am currently on contract out in Sask! .. I can keep up with the goings on back in my hometown! Congratulations on 4 yrs. of blogging – I’m only a novice and appreciate having you for a mentor in the blogosphere! ox Care Caresbeautybar@hotmail.com

  4. I left the wrong comment in each box! Good gravy:) I only recently began to truly understand how fortunate Canada is to have Lise Watier and her cosmetic line. I purchased several items – some for myself (kohl eye pencils, 2 quads, a single e/s pan – and some others for a swap with a good friend in Ireland. I take one of the Kohls everywhere with me (amethyst) – that and mascara and I’m good to go for eye makeup! I love the quality of her products and now seeing this gorgeous quad … I know that 2 of them will be leaving Shoppers with me – 1 to go to Ireland! Though I don’t see the duo shadow pencil, I know i and my friend will like that as well! Thanks again for a great post! ox Care

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

