Annual Blog Anniversary & Birthday Giveaway!

UPDATE!! Giveaway extended to Saturday, August 11, 2012!

Every year I’m doing this giveaway now for my blog anniversary, which is at the end of June, and my birthday, which is mid-July. I’m really excited to be able to share my happiness for my blog anniversary and birthday with you, as well as thank you for another year of reading and supporting my blog! This is my 2nd blog anniversary on WordPress, as well as my fourth year of blogging.

Set #1 (for the draw)

  • Stila In the Moment Eyeshadow Palette (thanks to Stila Canada)
  • Stila One Step Illuminator (thanks to Stila Canada)
  • Lise Watier Duo Eyeshadow and Glitter (thanks to Lise Watier)
  • Marcelle Hydra-C Energizing Hydrating Gel (one of my favourite moisturizers, read the review here – thanks to Marcelle)
  • Marcelle Xtension Plus Mascara (thanks to Marcelle)
  • Vasanti Lipshine (thanks to Vasanti)
  • Ardell Fashion Lashes in 105 + Ardell Lash Grip Adhesive (thanks to Ardell)
  • Soulstice Spa Nail Colours in Rome, Geneva, Kona & Provence (thanks to Nail Polish Canada)
  • AmorePacific deluxe skincare set (thanks to AmorePacific)
Set #2 (for commenting):

Rules:

  • Anyone can enter, as your your country’s laws
  • You do not need to be a follower/subscriber (but you can get additional entries if you do subscribe, ^__^)
  • Once winners have been chosen, I will contact you and you have up to 48 hours to confirm your win. If you do not respond within 48 hours, I will choose another winner.

Enter the draw by:

  1. Commenting with your name and a valid e-mail address so I can get in contact with you if you win (Mandatory – 1 entry)
  2. Joining the Maddy Loves Facebook Page (Optional – 1 entry)
  3. Subscribing to Maddy Loves via Bloglovin’ (Optional – 1 entry)
  4. Follow MaddyLovesBlog on Twitter and tweet “I entered @MaddyLovesBlog’s giveaway. Win makeup, skincare, nail polish valued at over $200! #MaddyLovesGiveaway http://www.tinyurl.com/maddylovesgives” (Optional – 1 entry)
  5. I would really appreciate ut if you can help spread the word about my contest by writing a blog post about this giveaway or including the link and photo in a visible location on your blog. If you can help out, you get 2 extra entries as thank-yous for your time & effort ❤

Enter the prize for commenting by:

  1. Comment as often as possible on my blog from now until the deadline (both comments from previous blog entries and new blog entries will be counted, but only if the comment was posted up after the start of the giveaway).
  2. The person who has the most number of comments will win.
  3. Comments on this blog post for entering the contest will not count.

You can enter up to 6 times (up to 6 comments) per person for the draw, and as often as you want for the commenting prize.

That’s it! Anyone can enter; you don’t have to be a follower or subscribe to my blog to enter. The deadline to enter the draw and to comment is Saturday, August 11, 2011 at 11:59PM PST

Good luck!

More pics:


66 thoughts on “Annual Blog Anniversary & Birthday Giveaway!

  1. WOW – what a generous giveaway 🙂 Really enjoy reading, even if I don’t comment all that often….keep it up!

  2. You don’t have to count me in the giveaway, since we both know I have a sh*t load of makeup right now, so probably another person deserves this even if I HAVE done #1-4 hahahah Anyways, I wanted to congratulate you on making it to your 4th year of blogging!!! That is a rare milestone and I know hardly anyone who has done blogging in some form for so long. Definitely a great accomplishment and I’m looking forward to another year of reading your blog!

  3. hi doll.. congrats on your two years on blogging.. i wanna join your awesome giveaway!!!

    ♥ Name: Rhania E. Chang
    ♥ Email: rescueta@gmail.com

    and im an email subscriber using my email address: rescueta@gmail.com
    ♥ shared on my fb wall:

    ♥ shared on twitter:
    https://twitter.com/rhaindropz/status/220677173793652736

    ♥ shared and spread the word on my page:
    http://rhaichael.blogspot.com/2012/07/heads-up-maddy-love-gives.html

    amazing prizes!!!
    hugs and kisses
    rhania..

  4. Congratulations on 4 years! I is a *huge* milestone. I give you mega props 🙂 (I’m so gangsta… NOT!) for all the time, dedication, resourcefulness, and creativity involved in your blogging/beauty/fashion pursuits. Congratulations!

    By the way, the Stila One Step Illuminator looks intriguing. Will you be reviewing it and the palette?
    I only wish the Butter London polishes were in the first set. I’ve recently become interested in nail polish, and I’ve heard the Butter formula is excellent. What is your favourite nail polish brand?

    My name: BooBooNinja 🙂
    Public email: hermano dot buster dot bluth at gmail dot com
    I’ve joined the Maddy Loves Facebook Page/
    I already subscribe to Maddy Loves via Bloglovin’
    I follow MaddyLovesBlog on Twitter and tweeted.
    I’ll message you with my info to the above.

  5. HAPPY blogversary (is that even a word), Sheila! You’re super generous with the amount you bought. Anyways, I might as well enter so:

    Yinnie203@gmail.com

    Tbh I don’t really need new makeup. But I want to show the world your beautiful blog. 🙂

  6. Lots of awesome things in this prize! Contest ends a day before my birthday!! Would be cool if by some chance I did win!! Good luck everyone! and Happy Birthday to the July peeps out there!!

  7. Pingback: Swatches/Review + Birthday FOTD: Lise Watier Autumn Millesime Collection « *Maddy Loves

  8. Whoa, I knew you’ve been blogging for a while, but really four years?! CONGRATS HUN ❤ and I'm sorry I wasn't around for your birthday 😦 I hope it was fantastic. Let's catch up soon pls.

    And also – dayum. I'd love to get a look at your makeup stash in full 😉

  9. July 28, 2012 at 7:03 am
    7:56 AM – 28 Jul 12 via web · Details caresjustcares Twitter … I have been following you for some time now … Thoroughly enjoy your blog – both because you keep it interesting and because you are a fellow Vancouverite … so while I am currently on contract out in Sask! .. I can keep up with the goings on back in my hometown! Congratulations on 4 yrs. of blogging – I’m only a novice and appreciate having you for a mentor in the blogosphere! ox Care Caresbeautybar@hotmail.com

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

