Peacock eyes: smokey blue look for a night out

IMG_5044

I attended a good friend’s birthday dinner last weekend and I wore this look out. I haven’t done a smokey look in quite some time so since I was wearing a cobalt dress, I decided to do a blue smokey look. I used one of my favourite blue palettes: the L’Oreal Open Eyes Chrome Intensity in Aquadisiac, which was an Asia-exclusive.

I used UDPP as my primer, which I dusted the turquoise all over my eyelid as an all-over base. I applied the navy blue in my outer V and crease area, as well as on the outer half of my lower lash line. I then used a set angled eyeliner brush and applied the black as a liner, then used a pencil brush to blend it out. I used the white in my inner corner, along my tearduct and on the inner half of my lower lash line. I blended the navy blue and white on the lower lash line with a bit of the turquoise. I intensified the look by adding another layer of the turquoise and blending it in with the other shades.

On my cheeks, I used Chanel Joues Constraste in Rose Petale, a pretty rose shade. On my lips was Chanel Rouge Allure Laque in Empire, a beautiful shimmer pink. My mascara with Helena Rubinstein and I also used Dollywink Liquid Liner to line my upper lash line, slightly winged out. Lastly, I used the white eyeshadow shade on my brow bone to highlight.

My base makeup for the day was Chanel Teint Innocence compact foundation with a light dusting of Chanel loose powder.

IMG_5045

2 thoughts on “Peacock eyes: smokey blue look for a night out

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

