Las Vegas Trip!! [photo heavy]

I went to Vegas for a few days before I started my new job, just as a mini vacation for myself. We stayed at Vdara, which is a non-gaming hotel a part of the MGM Grand family of hotels. I will do a separate hotel review later because I have some strong feelings towards this place.

The purpose of the trip wasn’t to gamble or the night-life, rather it was to get some good shopping and eating time. We basically shopped every single day we were there for at least 12 hours a day. The only day we didn’t go shopping, we took a tour to the Grand Canyon which was also very enjoyable. We ate at a buffet twice during our time there, and also had Cheesecake Factory and some Italian food as well.

Me at Wynn before we ate at the Buffet there. Wynn had one of our favourite interior decors.

IMG_4393IMG_4395-

The Venetian… some fobby guy taking photos and me =)

IMG_4448
IMG_4453
IMG_4461

FOOD! We ate at the Wolfgang Puck cafe/restaurant inside the Crystals shopping centre.

IMG_4482
IMG_4485

Me in front of the Bellagio fountain. The fountain show was beautiful but a little short *sad face*

IMG_4496

At the Grand Canyon! It was a great day to go because it was mainly cloudy, so the temperature wasn’t too cold or hot. Halfway through our tour, the sky opened up and we watched the sunset. If you are planning to do a Grand Canyon tour, I highly recommend Grand Adventures. The buses are the smaller 10-seater ones so you can really interact with your tour-mates. Also our guide, Alfonso, was super nice and very knowledgeable. The drive there was very long but he entertained us with facts about the surrounding area during the drive. I had an amazing time.

IMG_4686
IMG_4877
IMG_4891

I’m trying to jump here, but the shutter speed was too fast to catch it (it would take the photo as I start to jump off the ground) and my friend didn’t have very good timing, so we kept failing.

IMG_4811

The view from our hotel at night time. Las Vegas is beautiful at night and this beats views of the strip at night, in my opinion =)

IMG_4922

My next post will be my haul!

7 thoughts on “Las Vegas Trip!! [photo heavy]

  1. Nice! 🙂 Vegas is so much fun, especially for eating and shopping! I hope you had a chance to hit the outlets while you were there 🙂 I stayed at Wynn the last time I was there! The Grand Canyon is also so gorgeous…it’s almost unreal to see all the colors of the earth!

  2. Omg looking at these pictures is bringing back the memories of Vegas. I was there a little over a month for the first time and I had the time of my life. I also went to the Cheesecake Factory, we might of gone to the same one lol. I love their servings, they give you so much! I don’t know if thats just me. Your lucky you got a chance to go to the Grand Canyon. Thanks for sharing these pictures and reminding me I have to go print mine out still lol.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

