Swatches + Comparison: Office Appropriate Nail Polish

IMG_4978

I’m starting a new job soon and the work environment is a little more conservative compared to my previous job. As such, I’m not able to use the bright coloured nail polish that I love and will miss. I got a little bored over the weekend and decided to put together a colour wheel of all of the office appropriate nail polish in my stash. I *think* these are office appropriate, and as usual I’m probably going to push the limits with the colour as I settle into the new work environment. Please give me some feedback if you also work in a conservative office environment.

From left to right:

IMG_4997

  • Dior Vernis in 381 Blue Lilac
  • Dior Vernis in 251 Pink Dahlia
  • Dior Vernis in 253 Pink Icing
  • Dior Vernis in 108 Ivory
  • Dior Vernis in 362 Rose Freesia
  • Dior Vernis in 386 Cherry Flower

IMG_5007

  • Chanel Le Vernis in 557 Morning Rose
  • Chanel Le Vernis in 539 June

IMG_5016

  • Jill Stuart nail polish in 41 Romantic Berry
  • Jill Stuart nail polish in 34 Brilliant Princess
  • Jill Stuart nail polish in 18 Ball Room

IMG_5018

  • Deborah Lippman nail polish in Prelude to a Kiss
  • OPI Nail Lacquer in Passion
  • SpaRitual nail polish in Mystic
  • Butter London Nail Lacquer in All Hail the Queen
More shots…

IMG_4981
IMG_4982

8 thoughts on “Swatches + Comparison: Office Appropriate Nail Polish

    • It was permanent in the old collection, but not that I know of since they revamped their polishes. It might be known under a different name/number now.

  1. We’re in the same boat! New job starting next week. I’m planning on testing the waters with some super conservative nudes, and see how far I can go 😉

    For an extreeeemely conservative workplace, I would even skip over brights, shimmers, or darker greys/taupes but I think you have really nice picks. My top pick for interviews is China Glaze Love Letters. It’s a super sheer pink that’s kind of like my nails but better. Looks like I’m not really wearing coloured nail polish, just looks glossy and very put together.

  2. Because I work in said conservative environment – I’d stay away from anything overly glittery, but you can go with blues and violets too if you have any. Or yellows as long as it’s not bright canary. Honestly, anything that you wouldn’t be embarrassed to have a senior manager see when you’re pointing stuff out on his laptop. Also, SHARE ❤

    • THANKS Vanesse <333 One of my managers wore a bright coral-orange polish today, so happy summer is here so I can go bright without it being overboard.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

