Lise Watier Aquarella Collection Swatches + Look! [image heavy!]

IMG_3966

Lise Watier Aquarella collection for spring 2012 is one of my absolute favourite collection released this Spring. I was lucky to receive pretty much the entire collection to review for you so I hope you find it helpful! I will also be giving away a couple pieces from this collection at the end of the month so you can enjoy the beauty that is Lise Watier Aquarella for yourself.

IMG_3970

Rouge Gourmand Lipstick in Macaron was previously reviewed here, and Light Cap Nail Lacquer in Euphorbia was previous reviewed here.

Eyeshadow  Quartet in Aquarella

The obvious star of the show, the Eyeshadow Quartet in Aquarella is absolutely beautiful, both in the packaging as well as in the texture and colours of the eyeshadows. The palette is comprised of four eyeshadows: a cool shimmery pink, a shimmery pale yellow, a shimmery baby blue, and a satin deep eggplant. The texture of all four shades is fantastic; all of them are soft, buttery and adhere very well to the eyelid. The shimmer in the shimmery shades is really fine without any chunks of glitter. Wear time is also fabulous; it wore for the entire day without obvious fading. I wore the palette to an event and other girls actually commented on how beautiful the eyeshadow colours were!

IMG_3972

When I was swatching the palette, I also noticed the resemblance between Aquarella and the SUQQU palette in 08 Mizuaoi. From online swatches, it looks like the pink and blue in Mizuaoi are a little more shimmery, but the dark eggplant shade is the same level of satin. Priced at $36, which is less than half the price of Mizuaoi, Lise Watier Eyeshadow Quartet in Aquarella is definitely a more affordable alternative.

IMG_4102
IMG_4105

Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Caprylyl Methicone, C30-45 Alkyl Cetearyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetyl Dimethicone, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol. +/- Dimethicone, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 75470 (Carmine).

Waterproof Eyeliner in Violet

Lise Watier Waterproof Eyeliner in Violet is a shimmery purple eyeliner. While the colour is beautiful, I had trouble applying it because of its drier texture. I tried to apply it on my upper lashline and it just wouldn’t adhere. This is priced at $18, and to be honest, I would probably skip it for another eyeliner with a better formula.

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Paraffin, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina (Cire microcristalline/Microcrystalline Wax), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate. +/- Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).

Waterproof Lip Crayon in Rose Mauve

Lise Watier Waterproof Lip Crayon in Rose Mauve is a matte deep rose mauve shade. This lip liner is slightly creamier than the Waterproof Eyeliner and applied smoothly and easily. It also made my lipstick last longer even though I wore lip balm underneath the liner. Because of this colour, it helped to tone down the lipstick that I wore on top, which in this case was Rouge Gourmand Lipstick in Macaron, allowing it to look a little bit more office appropriate. This is priced at $17 which is pretty good since it didn’t require a lot of product to cover my lips.

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Paraffin, Polybutene, c11-12 Isoparaffin, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina (Cire Microcristalline/Microcrystalline Wax), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate. +/- Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 15850 (Red 6, Red 7 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake).

IMG_4002
IMG_4004
IMG_4005

FOTD in Lise Watier Aquarella Collection

I wanted to do a spring look with the products from the Aquarella collection. I used the Eyeshadow Quartet in Aquarella on my eyes, with the yellow in my inner corners, near my tearducts and the inner half of the lower lash line, the pink in the middle thirds of my eyelids, and the blue in the outer thirds of my lids. I used the purple to line the upper lash line and the outer half of the lower lashline. I just blended the colours in slightly but not too much because I didn’t want the colours to look muddy. I then used the Waterproof Eyeliner in Violet to line my top and bottom waterlines, as well as to fill in my top lash line in between my lashes.

On my lips, I used Jack Black lip balm to moisturize my lips, then Waterproof Lip Crayon in Rose Mauve to correct the shape of my lips and as a base to help my lipstick last longer. I wore Rouge Gourmand in Macaron on top.

My base makeup was Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua with Chanel Poudre Universelle to set, and on my cheeks were Chanel Joues Constraste in Espiegle.

IMG_4158
IMG_4172
IMG_4173

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for reading!

3 thoughts on “Lise Watier Aquarella Collection Swatches + Look! [image heavy!]

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

