Swatches/Thoughts: Shu Uemura Creamy Dome Blusher in Sunlight Peach

The moment I saw the promotion photos for Shu Uemura Spring 2012, I knew I wanted one of the Dome Blushers. The design of these blushers are so cute and while I don’t generally wear cream blushers, these just looked too good to pass on. I’m really glad I went and purchased one because Sunlight Peach looks and wears fantastically.

The texture of Sunlight Peach is a hard cream in a dome shape that can be applied directly onto the skin and then blended out quickly with fingers. I wear this right on top of my foundation or base makeup for the day. It looks extremely natural on, not too orange or like I’m wearing any makeup blusher. You can build it up for more a intense colour, but I prefer to wear it natural. When swatched, it is a coral-0range with subtle sheen (you can easily sheer this out for a more natural flush).

The only issue I have with it is that it doesn’t last through the entire day that I’m out. By the time I get home, I’ve noticed that it has obviously faded but you can still see remnants of it on my cheeks.

I think this is a great choice if you want something that is natural but buildable without looking like you’re wearing any makeup.

3 thoughts on “Swatches/Thoughts: Shu Uemura Creamy Dome Blusher in Sunlight Peach

  1. Oooooo I like the shape! It’s really cute! 😀 The shade is very pretty and gives you a lovely healthy glow too! It’d probably fare better with a powder blush on top for long lastingness?

  2. Love the color on you! It really does look natural and gives you such a healthy glow. I should really stop being lazy and make a trip downtown to Holts and restock my Shu Uemura products! Thank you for the review!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

