New finds at Zara!

Sorry for being MIA for the past nearly 10 days. After work kind of slowed down, I caught the flu, so I was home sick and tired the entire week of being away from work. Since my brain was kind of fried at the same time, I didn’t know what to blog about so I just didn’t blog. Like I mentioned in my last post, I do have several new and excited things I want to talk to you guys about, but you will just have to wait a few more days to see what they are =)

In the mean time, I went shopping today and found some new things at Zara! Zara is slowly becoming one of my favourite clothing stores now that Esprit is closing their stores in North America. The clothes at Zara are chic, modern but still wearable for every day, whether for work or for fun. The new Zara Spring/Summer collection, which is just arriving in stores, basically screams ME. The main collection is comprised of mostly clean neutrals with a designer flair. I’m seeing a lot of Chanel-inspired pieces which I am loving.

I tried on three items today, the first is a dress that I have had my eyes on since last summer. Zara releases their famous tulip dress in new designs each season, and for spring they’re released a really cute baby pink women-material tulip design. The back is no longer a straight, horizontal neck line, but rather a slight V that goes down to the middle of the back. While I prefer the previous straight design, this one is pretty cute and can be worn both for a dress-up event, or with a blazer for a quick dress-down.

I also tried on two blazers. The first is a white cotton material that is kind of puffy, and the second is in the same material as the pink tulip dress but in a grey-blue colour. I really liked both of them (I LOVE blazers, I always seem to be wearing one in any outfit), but the prices were pretty hefty so I didn’t end up getting either of them.

In the end I only walked away with the pink tulip dress because I tried it on with my BCBG cream blazer and I absolutely loved it. I hope to get the other two blazers if/when they go on sale as well. The quality of these items weren’t fantastic (I prefer BCBG blazers) but the style is nice and something I can see myself wearing often.

18 thoughts on “New finds at Zara!

  1. The tulip dress fits you perfectly, Sheila! I need to check this dress out too the next time I visit Zara, which has also become one of my favorite clothing stores!

  2. Ok I love that dress! It looks like it was MADE FOR YOU, it fits so perfectly!

    I love Zara! I always beeline for the store when I go shopping! 🙂

    Sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well, although I think I haven’t seen you around on twitter much either! Hope you’re feeling 100% now!

    • Thank you, Jian!! Your words are so sweet ❤

      Zara is one of my fave stores too! We should go shopping sometime if we get the chance, hehe ^___^

      I'm feeling a lot better than I was last week but it might take me a few more days to fully recover. Thank you ❤

  3. The dress is lovely on you. I always admire other people’s Zara purchases, but can’t seem to find anything that flatters me. It’ll look great on the hanger but just plain awkward in the changeroom.

    • Thanks Emily!!

      Yeah I’m like that too with some brands, sometimes with Zara too, but with some things they do fit me okay. Just sucks that they’re all so expensive and they rarely do sales!

  4. The dress looks great! Would you mind letting us know what size it is? I’d love to order it online and I think we’d be the same size! Thanks so much!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

