Quick Skincare Reviews: SUQQU Repair Essence, Bounce Barrier Cream & Bounce Barrier Gel Cream

I’m sorry for all of the SUQQU-madness on my blog. I am really in love with this brand so I keep talking about it. It’s no secret that the Blend Colour Eyeshadow in EX-04 Toukaede is my new favourite palette and I seem to have found a few more favourites among their skincare line as well.

SUQQU Repair Essence

  • Texture: Light translucent gel/viscous lotion
  • Scent: Subtle floral scent with a bit of alcohol peeking through
  • Effect: Absorbs instantly without residue, but isn’t hydrating on its own.
  • Price: £85.00 for 50mL
  • Overall: This is more of a “preparation” serum than a real hydrating serum. You’re supposed to use this as the first step of your skincare regime after cleansing, even more toner/lotion. The purpose of this step is to help the absorption and effects of all other skincare items you use after this. However, I didn’t really notice a difference in my skin with or without using this product. It is hydrating, but not hydrating enough to use on its own so I usually layer another hydrating serum on top of that, and then my moisturizer.

SUQQU Bounce Barrier Cream

  • Texture: Medium-thick cream (not greasy or heavy)
  • Scent: Subtle floral scent, very soothing
  • Effect: Absorbs instantly, very moisturizing but not at all greasy or heavy
  • Price: not sure, but I believe it is about £85.00 for 30mL (will confirm!)
  • Overall: I LOVE THIS CREAM!!! This is the perfect cream for wintertime as it is thick and hydrating while also protecting my skin from the wind, but it is never greasy or heavy. It absorbs very well and it leaves my skin feeling very plump and comfortable. I absolutely LOVE it. The only issue is that it is very, very expensive. I don’t know if I will purchase a full-size, maybe when Selfridges is doing their 10% off friends and family sale. This cream is great for those who have dry, normal to dry, or normal skin.

SUQQU Bounce Barrier Gel Cream

  • Texture: Thick gel-cream
  • Scent: Subtle floral scent, very soothing
  • Effect: Absorbs instantly and moisturizing, but much lighter than the Bounce Barrier Cream
  • Price: not sure, but I believe it is about £85.00 for 30mL (will confirm!)
  • Overall: This is a much lighter moisturizer compared to Bounce Barrier Cream, and as such, it is too light for me in the winter. This doesn’t provide much of a barrier against the cold as it absorbs completely into the skin. I feel this would be a better moisturizer for the summer, or for someone with combination or oily skin.
3 thoughts on “Quick Skincare Reviews: SUQQU Repair Essence, Bounce Barrier Cream & Bounce Barrier Gel Cream

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

