London Drugs x Revlon x Almay Media Event Part 2… my outfit and makeup!

Here are some photos of me from the London Drugs and Revlon/Almay event that took place last November (sorry these are so late…). Most of these photos aren’t mine, rather they were taken by Christine or by the photographer at the event.

My makeup for the event was simple, I used Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation in B20 for natural coverage, which was set with Chanel loose powder and then finished with Guerlain Meteorites in Perles D’or. On my eyes, I used the Dior Minaudiere in 002 Pink Golds which was gifted to me by Christine for Christmas 2010. On my cheeks, I used Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact in 09 Little Bouquet, which is a soft rose-pink. On my lips, I used Guerlain Rouge G in 06 Garance which is a very pretty rose shade.

For my outfit, I wanted something glam but utilitarian. I wore a royal blue chiffon full length skirt from Forever 21 and my beloved Talula Babaton silk blouse. The skirt is an absolute steal from F21 for just $14.50 and the quality is not bad for that price. I love the colour, as it is a very rich royal blue. For shoes I wore Jeffrey Campbell Pixie booties.

Me and Michelle

As usual, I didn’t know what I was going to do with my hair, so I just gave it a quick straighten with my trust Hana flat iron and left it at that.

Lastly, a random photo of me and chef Anthony Sedlak with me posing with his book.

6 thoughts on “London Drugs x Revlon x Almay Media Event Part 2… my outfit and makeup!

  1. Aw love your outfit! 😀 You and Christine look lovely as always! ❤

    Is it the angle of the camera or you are super tall even next to Christine who has heels on! XD

    • Thanks, Vicky! =)

      Yeah I had 5 inch platform booties on too, so I look taller. I am about half a head taller than Christine without heels on, but don’t tell her I told you that =P

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

