My product picks for Spring 2012 – SUQQU, Chanel & Guerlain

Spring collection releases and swatches are in full swing on the blogsphere! I won’t be repeating any press release information here as you can easily find them just by doing a quick Google search, but I will share with you my top picks for this upcoming Spring.

The first and foremost, a brand that I have been obsessing over for the past couple of months is SUQQU. They release three collections a year – Spring/Summer, Fall and Holiday, which usually consists of a couple of limited edition coffrets (holiday sets). From this brand, I have my eyes on the Bright Veil Face Colour, which, from the looks of it, is a translucent pressed powder with a stripe of shimmer on the side to create that glow (hence the name “Bright Veil”). I also have my eyes on perhaps one of the new Blend Colour Eyeshadow palettes, which is actually a quint as the pan on the bottom left corner has two shades in the one pan. The Bright Veil Face Colour is limited edition whereas the eyeshadow palettes are joining the permanent line.

From Chanel, I definitely want the Le Vernis in June, which is a orange-apricot colour perfect for spring/summer. I don’t have a colour like that in my collection yet so it’s perfect. In addition, I want to see the Rouge Coco Shine in Flirt, which is a peachy-coral shade. I love the Rouge Coco Shine formula because it is so subtle, so it works beautifully during the day. I also want to see the Rouge Coco in 39 Paradis, which is a pink-coral. I find that the Rouge Coco formula is a little drying on me, but I love the colour payoff of the ones I’ve tried.

When I first saw the collection photos a few months ago, I had wanted the Blush Horizon de Chanel, but now I’m thinking twice about it as it reminds me of the Guerlain Blush G from Spring 2011. While Blush Horizon is more subtle and glowy and less shimmery and bold, I just feel I do not need two blushers that are so similar. That being said though, I still want it very, very much. Why? because I know I will regret it if I don’t get it. So yes, it is on my shopping list *shifty eyes*.

From Guerlain, I originally wanted the Gardenia Meteorites powder, but since I already have the Parure de Nuit from Holiday, I decided I don’t really need it. The new Rouge G shades scream ME so I will have to take a look at those as well.

Other things I really look forward to reading reviews of are from Les Merveilleuses de Laduree collection, which is debuting in February in Japan. I want to see how the dome blushers are, and how they compare to the Shu Uemura dome blushers being released for Spring, another thing on my “to swatch” list.

If I had to choose 3 things to buy for sure though, my list would look like:

  1. SUQQU Bright Veil Face Powder
  2. Blush Horizon de Chanel
  3. Chanel Le Vernis in June

What are some of the picks you have for Spring 2012?

4 thoughts on “My product picks for Spring 2012 – SUQQU, Chanel & Guerlain

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

