Review/Swatches: Almay Intense I-Color Shadow Stick in 020 (for blue eyes)

Almay Intense I-Color Shadow Sticks are a new line of eyeshadow sticks recently released by Almay. I received the shade 020 which is designated for blue eyes (but I think it can look gorgeous on eye colour!). The Intense I-Color Shadow Sticks are dual-ended, creamy eyeshadow sticks that do not need sharpening, just twist and apply. They are hypoallergenic and ophthalmologist tested.

020 comes with a shimmery peach shade on one eye and a chocolate with a bronzy sheen on the other end. The shimmery peachy is very creamy and glides on the delicate eye area easily and also blends well. The chocolate is slightly drier but is still rich in pigmentation. You can easily glide them on your eyelid and then blend it with your fingers; it is very travel friendly.

Lasting time is not very long on me without a primer, but that is normal for me as my eyelids get oily, but when I do wear primer it lasts as long as any other eyeshadow, so I didn’t find the lasting power any different.

Overall, I recommend that you take a look at these as I really like the convenience factor as well as the quality and pigmentation. You can find them in stores now at places that sell Almay.

Packaging & ingredients:

7 thoughts on “Review/Swatches: Almay Intense I-Color Shadow Stick in 020 (for blue eyes)

  1. Pingback: Almay Summer launch event! « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

