Review: SUQQU Frame Fix Moist Pact Foundation (with comparison to Lasting Pact Foundation)

IMG_3068 - Copy

I previously reviewed SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation which is the long wearing sister of this foundation and better suited for summer when it is warmer and skin does not need as much moisture. Frame Fix Moist Pact foundation is a cream compact foundation that is designed for drier skin in the wintertime. What they say:

This moisturising, emulsion pact foundation does not need a makeup base, and spreads smoothly to fit to your skin. It covers pores and unevenness, leaving the skin smooth, lustrous and moisturised.

SUQQU Frame Fix foundations come in 8 different shades: 001, 002, 003, 101, 102, 201, 202 and 203. The shades that start with 0 are yellow-based, which are good for most Asian skintones. The shades that start with 1 are neutral, and shades that start with 2 are more pink-toned. I received the sample in 202 which was a little too light for me. 202 is the darker of the two pink tones and I felt it was a good match in terms of tone but it was too light. Jamilla, who is the same foundation shade as me, is 003, so I will have to test that out whenever I get a chance to go to a counter.

The Frame Fix Moist Pact Foundation is similar in texture as the Lasting Pact Foundation. They are both light, creamy and very blendable. Coverage is medium, but it is buildable. I felt the Moist Pact Foundation is a little more emollient compared to Lasting Pact Foundation as you can build it up a little more without look cakey, whereas Lasting Pact foundation can look cakey if you build it up too much. Moist Pact Foundation also dries down to a luminous semi-matte finish and you do not need a powder to set it.

Moist Pact Foundation does not emphasize any lines compared to Lasting Pact foundation, but oil control is significantly lower in Moist Pact Foundation in comparison. This is understandable because this foundation touts moisture instead of long-wearing, so oil control is not its main purpose. After a few hours my T-zone was very shiny and I could feel the foundation melting off my face (*sad face*). My cheeks were perfectly fine though, even looking better as the day went on as it meshed with my skin.

In general, I find that SUQQU Frame Fix Moist Pact Foundation is a little lower maintenance compared to Lasting Pact Foundation as you don’t need a perfectly hydrated canvas and you don’t need to worry about how it builds up, however I felt the downside of the low oil control, specifically around my T-zone, makes it a no-go for me. I like both of these foundations for their respective good benefits, but neither of them really hit the spot for me. I will have to continue looking for my perfect compact foundation!

The SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation sells for £65 at Selfridges (includes both the refill and case). SUQQU products are sold exclusively at SUQQU counters in Japan, UK (London, Manchester and Birmingham) and Bangkok. You can also order online at Selfridges or by calling the SUQQU London counter +44 (0)207 318 3809 and they can ship your items to you.

IMG_3064
IMG_3066

4 thoughts on “Review: SUQQU Frame Fix Moist Pact Foundation (with comparison to Lasting Pact Foundation)

  1. The texture is fabulous! I tried this foundation at the London Selfridges Suqqu counter, and this would be my summer foundation, lol! I chose the Cream foundation because (1) it is winter in the UK and (2) it was more moisturizing than the compact foundations. I hope the 003 sample I sent you works out for you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

