Another FOTD with Dior Misty Mauve… this one more subtle and suitable for daytime

IMG_3291

I used Dior Misty Mauve in a previous FOTD but I used a lot of highlight around my eyes for a more glamourous look. Today I did a more toned down and subtle look using this palette that is still somewhat smokey. While it is still rather dark in colour, my black-rimmed glasses really helped to tone down the intensity of this look.

I used Dior 5-Colour Eyeshadow in Misty Mauve over UDPP. I used the matte mauve-purple as my all-over colour and the light shimmery mauve on the outer half of my lid. I used the dark shimmery, jewel-toned purple to line my top lashline and the outer half of my bottom lashline. I then patted very little shimmer on the inner corner of my eyes with my fingers. As usual, I used Dollywink Liquid Liner and Clinique High Impact Mascara.

On my cheeks, I used Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact in 104 Sweet Lock with no highlight. For lips, I finished off with my favourite fall lipstick, Guerlain Rouge G le Brillant in B62 Betsy. My base makeup was SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation in shade 202, which seems like an okay match for me (I still need to try 003, which I think should work even better).

IMG_3293
IMG_3294
IMG_3297
IMG_3286

9 thoughts on “Another FOTD with Dior Misty Mauve… this one more subtle and suitable for daytime

  1. Beautiful! I think that it’ll work very well in an office setting.
    Don’t you just love it when you can use a palette that will allow you to do different looks?

  2. I love Dior 5 coleur palettes – this is one I must find somewhere! You suit the purple shade family … I agree that your frames add a touch of crispness/polarity to the entire look:) Subtle and elegant 🙂 oxo Care

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

