For flawless skin… turn to Chanel foundation!

IMG_3309

Chanel makes some of my absolute favourite foundation formulas. I love Vitalumiere Aqua as I prefer a fresher, more natural base. I’ve also had my eyes on the Teint Innocence compact foundation which I am wearing in these photos (along with the Rouge Allure Laque in 707 Empire). I love how my makeup lasts all day with this foundation yet my skin still looks made-up and luminous. I’ve been considering getting this compact since April when it was first used on me by a Chanel MUA, but it wasn’t until recently that I tried it again and found it worked well both in the summer and winter.

One problem I’ve had with past foundation formulas that I’ve loved was that I couldn’t find a shade that matched my skin (*cough* Dior). Thankfully, I found a good match in B20 Beige Tendre in Chanel. This looks very natural on my neutral, NC25-ish skintone.

GIANT FACE!!

IMG_3304 - Copy

IMG_3310

These photos were taken by Justine on my Calgary trip earlier this year. I’m also wearing the Teint Innocence compact foundation in these photos, but these photos were taken about 8 hours after application with no touch up and only some blotting of oil. Photo credit to Justine.

P4020800

What do you think, does this look better or about the same compared to Vitalumiere Aqua?

16 thoughts on “For flawless skin… turn to Chanel foundation!

    • Thanks, Jen! I think it’s for different purpose. This one has slightly more coverage and is creamier, versus the Vitalumiere Aqua is more watery and has a little bit less coverage.

    • Thank you, Karen!

      I’m kind of sick of BB cream too. It’s very heavy and often the colouring is very off. Now there are foundations that offer great coverage without being heavy and the colour is a complete match. High SPF sunscreen value too, better than BB cream for sure!

  1. Gah! your skin looks amazing and I’m sure its not all just the foundation 😀 I haven’t tried any Chanel foundation, believe it or not! :O I was previously matched in Vitalumiere Aqua to B10 and guess what? Its not available here! We start from B20 which is just a wee bit too dark for me.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

