Review: SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation

IMG_2993

I was very lucky to be able to get my hands on some SUQQU foundation samples. I have been looking for a good compact foundation for a while, whether gel/cream or powder as my current one no longer works well with the changes in my skin.

SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation is a cream compact foundation that is touted to be long lasting and can be worn without primer. Here is what they say:

For flawless skin throughout the summer, SUQQU has added a new compact foundation into the acclaimed Frame Fix Foundation series. Reinforced with a shock-absorbing structure, a thin layer of the foundation moves together with your facial expressions for perfect, long-lasting coverage. It is designed to use without makeup base and spreads smooth;y, covering pores and other unevenness in your skin tone. Combination of sebum-absorbing powders, optical technology, UV and skincare expertise, this Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation ensures a healthy, naturally luminous finish to last for hours.

SUQQU Frame Fix foundations come in 8 different shades: 001, 002, 003, 101, 102, 201, 202 and 203. The shades that start with 0 are yellow-based, which are good for most Asian skintones. The shades that start with 1 are neutral, and shades that start with 2 are more pink-toned. I received the sample in 102 and 202 which were both a little too light for me. 102 is the darker of the two neutral tones. but instead of neutral I felt it was too pink on me. 202 is the darker of the two pink tones and I felt it was a good match in terms of tone but it was still too light. Jamilla, who is the same foundation shade as me, is 003, so I will have to test that out whenever I get a chance to go to a counter.

My first impression of this foundation after making the first swipe was that this applies very well. It blends seamlessly into my skin and you really do not need a primer for this to adhere well. I was wary of using cream compact foundations because I thought it would be too cakey, but the effect is very natural and light but with good coverage. I found that you can lightly layer this foundation, but just a little bit or else you can end up looking cakey. It managed to cover pretty much all of the redness in my skin, as well as softened my pores. You do not need to set this will powder as it dries to a near-matte, luminous finish. However, you will still need a separate concealer for any hyperpigmentation or your dark circles if you happen to need more coverage.

Oil control was good. I normally get some a lot of transfer of foundation from around my nose to my glasses, but I got very little transfer from this foundation. Also the foundation lasted on my face for the entire day before I removed it at night; none of it disappeared from the excess oil. It does oxidize a little bit as I felt that the foundation became more fitting to my skintone after a few hours, but it is nothing severe and you will not end up with orange or grey looking skin while wearing this foundation. It just warmed up a little more to my skintone.

The one issue I had with this foundation was that if I had any dry lines around my face, it would emphasize them a little bit. This foundation is not at all dry or drying, but you do need to make sure your skin is well hydrated before applying this.

I generally like the SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation. I believe that this will be an excellent foundation for the summertime because it is light and long-lasting with good oil control. In the winter, though, wearers will need to apply a better serum or moisturizer in order to ensure that it applies flawlessly.

The SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation sells for £65 at Selfridges (includes both the refill and case). SUQQU products are sold exclusively at SUQQU counters in Japan, UK (London, Manchester and Birmingham) and Bangkok. You can also order online at Selfridges or by calling the SUQQU London counter +44 (0)207 318 3809 and they can ship your items to you.

Here are some more photos. You can see recent “before” photos of half of my face here (sorry I didn’t take a full face one).

IMG_2992
IMG_2994
IMG_2997

5 thoughts on “Review: SUQQU Frame Fix Lasting Pact Foundation

  1. ARGHHHHH FELLOW GLASSES WEARER I FEEL YOUR PAIN!!

    I got so fed up with compact foundations transferring around my nose cos of my glasses that I have abandoned them all together! I now just wear estee lauder double wear which never goes anywhere!! 😀

    Thank you for this review! It looks really natural 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

