Hello Kitty Madness!

Forever 21 recently came out with a collection in collaboration with Hello Kitty! As an avid Hello Kitty fan, I had to purchase some items from the collection. I haven’t purchased anything from Forever 21 in a while because the quality of the clothes there always leave something to be desired, and I do not dare step into a Forever 21 store in fear of being trampled by overly excited tweens, but for my love of Hello Kitty, I decided to order some items anyways. I ordered these items online because they hadn’t been released in stores yet at the time of the online release.

I was able to purchase two items on my wishlist from the Canadian Forever 21 website. I also had my eyes on something else that was already sold out here, so I asked a wonderful friend in the US to help me get one.

The first item that I knew I wanted from the first time I saw the photos for this collection, the Hello Kitty bow print cardigan. I didn’t know what to expect when I ordered this online, but when it arrived (very promptly, about 3 days after I placed my order), I was surprised by the quality of this. It feels extremely soft and pretty well made for a Forever 21 product. The cardigan is made of 60% cotton, 30% nylon and 10% angora. I ordered this in a medium and it fits me pretty well around the waist and shoulder area, but it is a little loose around the underarms.

The second item that caught my eye was the Intergalactic Hello Kitty shirt. I absolutely LOVE this shirt. The quality is just t-shirt material and it’s cropped, which I wasn’t expecting, but the print is just adorable. This is supposed to be a loose t-shirt, but I didn’t want it to look too big, so I ordered it in a small, which was perfect.

I also wanted the Hello Kitty bow print scarf in the pinky salmon colour, but they were sold out of it when I made my order so a friend in the US helped me purchase one.

Coincidentally, that weekend my mum and I drove down to the US to do some shopping. I picked up this Hello Kitty earmuff at a Ross store. It was the last one left in white (they also had a black one but it was a little disfigured) and the moment I saw it I knew I had to have it. I was wearing it when in line for the checkout and people kept asking me where I found it. I’m super happy about this purchase as the earmuffs are super warm and are great for our winters. Ignore the tag, I was modelling while in line for checkout, haha.

That’s it! Lots of Hello Kitty purchases this month. I can’t wait to get my scarf; I will model for you in my Hello Kitty scarf and earmuffs for an Asian-Canadian look, hehe.

11 thoughts on “Hello Kitty Madness!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

