Monthly Hits & Misses: November

Here are a list of my hits and misses this month! I didn’t review many products this month but I did find a few that stood out for me.

Hits

  1. Deborah Lippman Stairway to Heaven: My love for the holiday season perfectly embodied in a bottle of nail polish ❤
  2. Lush Lip Scrub in Pow Wow: POPPING CANDY!!

Honourary mentions (AKA my favourites, always): AmorePacific Treatment Enzyme Peel and Cleansing Oil

Honourary non-product mentions: Attending the London Drugs x Revlon x Almay event and the Blogger nail spa event!

Misses

  1. Marcelle Rouge Xpression Lipstick in 802 Delight: Loved the colour and formula, but it made my teeth look really yellow *sad face*
  2. L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara in Blackest Black: Doesn’t lengthen or thicken as well as it claimed, neither does it maintain my curl.
  3. df
Honorary mention: I cannot pull off winged liner =(

Please let me know if you have any questions about these products!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Hits & Misses: November

  1. L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara was a definite miss for me too. I’ve been looking at Stairway to Heaven for almost a year now–I think it’s that one–as it’s so pretty but having a Lippman glitter polish already, I learned it’s a real pain to remove!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

