Review: L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara in Blackest Black

(Sorry I threw away the packaging before I taking photos… fail)

What L’Oreal says about this mascara:

For lashes that look a million times multiplied and perfectly defined, there’s only one mascara – NEW Voluminous® Million Lashes™. The built-in Clean Sweep Wiping System wipes the brush free of clumps leaving the perfect amount of mascara for an ultra-volumized clean lash look. The Millionizing Brush evenly thickens lashes from root to tip. The result? Lashes look so multiplied, so clean, it’s like seeing millions. Ophthalmologist-tested and allergy-tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes an contact len wearers.Clump-free. Fragrance-free.

This mascara is good at volumizing but it can do a little better on lengthening. Because the formula is wet, you can apply as many coats as you wish, and I usually have to do 3 or so before I get the volume that I want. However because it is so wet, it does not hold up a curl at all. I curl it and then it just droops after the first full coat.

I like the brush, it separates my lashes and prevents clumping, no matter how many coats I put on. The only problem was that the bristles were a little too long for my liking, which made the mascara go on my eye lid too, no matter how hard to tried to prevent that from happening. If the spikes were a little shorter, I would like it more.

After about 3-4 hours it will transfer onto my under eye area, but it is not that obvious because it doesn’t flake off. This should be pretty easy to solve with a coat of Clarins Double Fix mascara.

Overall I find this a good “natural” mascara when you don’t want something too dramatic but you still need something there to frame your eyes. It is easy to use and low-maintenance because you don’t need to comb out your lashes afterwards or worry about clumping. I will probably use this for work in the morning when I need something easier to use.

Bare lashes:

In these photos I am wearing about 3 coats of mascara, no mascara base, and lashes have been curled prior to application:

5 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara in Blackest Black

    • Haha I love how your comment on this post and my Facebook post are so different XD
      I wonder why some mascaras just work for some people but don’t work for others =(

      Thank you for your suggestions!

  1. Ooooooo! Thanks for the review Sheila! ❤

    I have long since neglected Western drugstore mascars. It may be time to have another look….

    I'll see how much I like my fairydrops when I get it in two weeks time first! Hahaha…

  2. Pingback: Monthly Hits & Misses: November « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

