Review: Shiseido Aqualabel Moist Cleansing Oil

Shiseido Aqualabel Moist Cleansing Oil is one of my favourite cleansing oils. The formula is thick and luxurious and removes makeup well without leaving behind residue. I’m on my 2nd bottle and also bought 2 more backups. Sadly Aqualabel is only available in Asia, in countries such as China (including Hong Kong, I believe), Japan and Singapore.

The damage: Around $15-20 per bottle for 150mL.

The good: This cleansing oil is very thick compared to other cleansing oils I’ve used in the past and because it is so thick, you don’t need a lot to spread around your skin. It removes makeup well and emulsifies completely without leaving behind residue. It smells great, like a faint floral scent.

  • Thick and luxurious
  • Cleans well
  • Emulsifies completely
  • Smells great

The bad: Nothing really, except that it is kind of hard to find here. I buy mine from China =)

  • Hard to find

Overall:Β One of my favourite cleansing oils, it is inexpensive but feels expensive on the skin. I highly recommend this cleansing oil if you can find it. It is super easy to use and smells great!

  • Product: 17/20
  • Value: 4/5
  • Packaging: 4/5
  • Ease of Use: 4/5
  • Overall: 29/35 | A-
  • Repurchase? Yup! Already bought two backups =)
6 thoughts on “Review: Shiseido Aqualabel Moist Cleansing Oil

  1. I think that I’ve seen this line in my local store. I’m not too sure about the cleansing oil though. I will have to check the next time I am there.

    I’ve been using FANCL brand which I got as a Christmas present from my son and daughter-in-law last Christmas. I actually don’t use it too often as I normally remove my makeup with Neutrogena Makeup Remover Towelettes, which I LOVE!

  2. This looks and sounds like a great cleansing oil. It’s a bit pricey IMO, but if you say only a small amount is needed each time, it should last quite awhile. I’ll have to keep this in mind for when my Kose cleansing oil runs out πŸ™‚

    P.S. Thank you so much for following my blog! I’m following you on Twitter!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

