Looks I CAN pull off… soft smokey eyes for fall!

IMG_2847

I did this look for the Vancouver Beauty & Lifestyle Bloggers event two Saturdays ago. At first I wanted to use shimmery green eyeshadow but then I realized summer has been over for a while now (the gloomy weather outside didn’t help either). Thus I pulled out one of my favourite fall palettes – Dior 5-Colour Eyeshadow in Misty Mauve – and did a quick smokey eye.

I used the matte purple grey (top right corner) as my base colour (on top of UDPP). I accented the 5mm area above my upper lash line with the shimmer light mauve (bottom right). I used the shimmery dark purple mauve (centre) to contour my eye sockets, as well as to line the lower lash line. I highlighted my inner V area as well as my brow bone with the shimmery white on the bottom left.

My blush of choice was R&R Contrived Pressed Blush in Lust, which is a rusty deep rose gold. On my lips I used Guerlain Rouge G le Brillant in B62 Betsy, which is a sheer, glossy dark rose shade. My base makeup for the day was Revlon Colorstay Aqua Mineral Makeup in Light Medium.

IMG_2866
IMG_2867

18 thoughts on “Looks I CAN pull off… soft smokey eyes for fall!

    • The Rouge G is a really opaque lipstick, but the Rouge G Le Brillant is a gloss in a stick almost. It’s like semi-sheer that looks a little glossy but still in a stick form… Does that make sense? LOL

  1. Oh, what a pretty look you did with Dior Misty Mauve! I just sold mine though, because I found myself hardly reaching for it. But now I kinda miss it, argh! :p

    I love how you applied the blush, Sheila! ❤

  2. Pingback: Another FOTD with Dior Misty Mauve… this one more subtle and suitable for daytime « *Maddy Loves

  3. Again, loving the Misty Mauve … crazy to think now … that the R&R CPR;s are 200.00 and up! Loving the ‘Lust” .. I had wanted to get ‘Seduced’ and ‘Tease’ … hopefully they may appear on Hautelook ( and pigs fly!) … A very subtle and elegant look … you suit it well:) ox Care

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

