Scrubbing your lips with POP ROCKS: Lush Lip Scrub in Pow Wow

I professed my love for Lush Lip Scrub a while back and today I’m here to share my thoughts one of Lush’s newest holiday offerings, the Lip Scrub in Pow Wow. Now I’m just gonna say it: you NEED to get one of these. This lip scrub is something I have never seen before because it scrubs your lips with, wait for it, POP ROCKS. Remember those popping candies that we all used to love to eat when we were kids? Yeah. This is not sugar with some pop rocks, it’s ALL pop rocks.

Pop rocks aside, this lip scrub smells and tastes delicious, like lime or something fruity. I must admit most of it went into my mouth instead of on my lips, but that’s totally fine because these are edible. I just lick it off after every scrub. The essential oils in the scrub make my lips smooth and manageable, especially in this cold, dry Canadian winter.

Also I remember the scrub I tried before was super dry and basically flaked off. They seemed to have fixed the issue, this one is a lot more moist and adhere better to the lips.

Ingredients:

Popping Candy (Isomalt, Lycasin, Carbon Dioxide), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis), Organic Rose Hip Oil (Rosa canina), Argan Oil (Argania spinosa), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Spinach Powder (Spinacia oleracea), Goji Berry Decoction (Lycium barbarum), Ginseng Root Powder (Panax ginseng), Caffeine Powder (Coffea arabica), *Citral, *Geraniol, *Linalool, Spring Green Edible Tint (Yellow No. 10, Blue No. 1).

Recommend? Well, yes. It’s not a necessity but it is a nice to have. I just really love the part about the pop rocks (in case you haven’t realized yet). This is available now at Lush Canada for $8.95.

P.S. Did you know the Lush factory for all of North America is in Vancouver! I actually drove by a Lush building last week, wasn’t sure if it was an office of the factory, but that’s super cool!

5 thoughts on “Scrubbing your lips with POP ROCKS: Lush Lip Scrub in Pow Wow

  1. I’ve had this for a while, I actually find it useless as a lipscrub. I end up just eating it. Lol the rocks are too big or miss shaped to actually get a give a good scrub =( The normal ones are better. But i do love the popping candy and strange lime flavour!

  2. Pingback: Monthly Hits & Misses: November « *Maddy Loves

  3. Mmmmmm I remember once having one of these. I think I had it in the bubble-gum flavour? I never really used the product for it’s main purpose because instead I was too hooked on eating it!!!! Now it’s gone! I think mine only lasted me a week max….

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

