Review: Marcelle Essentials Soothing Cleansing Water

IMG_2500

I am a lover of cleansing oils, it is what I use every night to take off my makeup and sunscreen. However after using the Marcelle Soothing Cleansing Water… I am a convert!

What they claim (from Marcelle): A refreshing take on beautiful skin. A soothing refreshing water that gently cleanses and tones skin while removing eye make-up, just what you wished for. Introducing Essentials Soothing Cleansing Water make-up cleanser, a rinse-free formula that micro-emulsifies impurities and waterproof make-up without irritating skin, gentle for even the driest and most sensitive complexions. Skin feels clean, refreshed, and revitalized.

Price: $14.50 for 200mL at Marcelle counters across Canada and online (for shipping to Canada and US)

The good: This cleansing water is refreshing and cleanses very well without leaving any residue. I love how clean my skin feels afterwards without feeling oily, even after removing MAC lipglass which is super sticky and thick. It also love how it is scent-free and very light. You don’t need much to remove your makeup, just one cotton pad will suffice. Removal was also effortless, I didn’t has to rub it in as much but everything still came off.

  • Refreshing, no residue
  • Cleanses well
  • Scent-free
  • A little goes a long way
  • Effortless removal

The bad: Nothing really for the product. I’m not completely happy with the pour lid because I found it dispenses more than I need (especially if I’m using using it to clean up a mess and not remove the entire thing). A pump dispenser would have been better (in my opinion).

  • Pump dispenser may be better

Overall: This is highly recommended for everyone, but especially for people with sensitive skin or eyes. It feels like you are using water to remove your makeup, that is how refreshing it is!

Product: 19/20
Packaging: 4/5
Value: 4.5/5
Overall: 27.5/30 | A
Repurchase? Yes

IMG_2501

IMG_2502

IMG_2505

IMG_2507

IMG_2510

9 thoughts on “Review: Marcelle Essentials Soothing Cleansing Water

  1. Pingback: Monthly Hits & Misses: October « *Maddy Loves

  2. that sounds amazing. I was just trying to wipe off that exact shade of lipglass last night and my hand soap couldn’t remove the swatch. I will be looking at how I can get my hands on a bottle of it!

  3. Pingback: Out of convenience: a lazy person’s skincare routine | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

