Chanel Le Vernis in 529 Graphite & 531 Peridot

Here are the swatches of two of Chanel’s offerings for fall 2011. I received Graphite and Peridot as birthday gifts from CĀ (thank you!).

I won’t try to describe them because of my lack of vocabulary when it comes to describing colours, but they are both very pretty. I’ve included some additional shots of Peridot from different angles because it’s such a gorgeous duo-chrome.

IMG_2232
IMG_2233
IMG_2234
IMG_2235
IMG_2236

Both apply flawlessly and the formulas were very easy to work with, but Peridot streaked a little. Graphite might look like glitter polish, but is extremely smooth and also removed very easily. I used these on top of Coffret D’or nail base and under Dior Top Coat.

IMG_2260
IMG_2263

These will probably be my very last nail polishes for the year. I am hoping that I won’t be purchasing any of the holiday stuff… I am looking at getting Rouge Carat (see swatches here), but from Chanel I am just really lemming after Empire (swatches here). Soon you’ll see if I’ve succeeded at keeping to my list.

5 thoughts on “Chanel Le Vernis in 529 Graphite & 531 Peridot

  1. Pingback: Monthly Hits & Misses: October « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

