Product Must-Haves: Stuff I’m loving right now!

Being a blogger gives me opportunities to try different products, but some products are “classics” for me and items I keep going back to. Here are some of my recent favorites!

Chanel Joues Constraste blushers

The texture of these are amazing: smooth, soft, pigmented and multi-faceted. I love the the glow that Chanel Joues Constrate blushers give me, I also love that rose scent that these have. Being in Canada, I only have access to the international formula of Joues Constraste which are baked, but judging from the online comparisons between these and the US formula (which are pressed), I find that these blushes have more of a glow and the colour is not as flat. I highly recommend these blushes, and more so the international formula, if you can get your hands on them!

IMG_1721

NARS Eyeshadow Duos

I love the texture of these, so smooth and finely milled. I currently only have one in Kuala Lumpur, but I definitely want more (there just haven’t been any colour combinations where I love both colours… *sad face*).

Ombre Perlees de Chanel eyeshadow palette

Gorgeous colours, amazing texture. If only it wasn’t limited edition! I used this almost every day for a whole month, and it still looks untouched. My favourite shade to use is the peachy pink that is 2nd from the left. It is a beautiful base colour for any colour to layer on!

Nail Polish! In particular Jill Stuart, Chanel and Dior

I recently tried drugstore polish again which reminded me of why I stopped buying drugstore polish and went for the high-end stuff. High end polish (with the exception of Mimosa… which is like, an anomaly), applies smoothly, dries quickly and has a high-shine, beautiful finish.
IMG_0220
IMG_1058
IMG_1047

Dior Top Coat

I LOVE this. It is a staple in my manicure regime because it dries everything down so quickly! Usually nails are dry in about 10 seconds after applying this top coat, which is a very light, almost watery liquid. It is also very high-shine on the first day, but slowly becomes duller, so I usually apply another high-shine top coat on top of this.

Zoya Remove+ 3-in-1 Formula

This is the most effective nail polish remover I’ve ever used. I usually cheap out on polish remover but Christine and Anita managed to convince me to buy one of these when we first tried them at Shi-Nail. This is especially effective at removing glittery polish. It gets everything off cleanly and with a fresh scent too. I also love the easy-to-use press pump that doesn’t waste product.

Biore UV Moist Face Milk

My HG sunscreen that is light and milky, but dries down almost immediately after application. It is nondrying, and doesn’t feel like you have anything on. I love that it has SPF 50 and PA+++ for the perfect sun protection. (not my photo, found on Google)

AmorePacific Treatment Cleansing Oil, Treatment Enzyme Peel & Treatment Cleansing Foam

The perfect trio to get squeaky clean skin, I alternate between the Enzyme Peel and Cleansing Foam to clean my skin after the oil. Both peel and foam foam up amazingly, using just a little bit of product. The oil is thicker than most oils I’ve used, cleanses really well and never gets into my eyes. There is no residue left on the skin, yet skin is never dry or tight. Highly recommend!

Shaved ice

Not much to say about that, perfect for that hot summer day…

IMG_0162

What are your must-haves right now?

Follow Maddy Loves on Twitter and Facebook!

7 thoughts on “Product Must-Haves: Stuff I’m loving right now!

  1. Oooohhh, shaved ice! I’d like some now too. People think that it’s strange that I gain weight in summer but not in winter during the holidays. It’s because I eat the cold, sweet stuff like ice cream, shaved ice, etc. to cool down.

    That Chanel blush looks so pretty and iridescent. I can see why you love it. I’m in the process of getting the eyeshadow palette–YAY!!!

    Thanks for sharing your must-haves.

  2. Mmmmm i love shaved ice especially with fresh fruits. i need to get me the zoya remover +. heard so many good things about it. i love the chanel eyeshadows palette, beautiful colors.

  3. Pingback: Favourite products for 2011! « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

