FOTD with Chanel Regard Perle, Rose Petale and Boy

IMG_1787

In my quest to revisit my palettes and rotate them, I used Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Regard Perle for a look to go to brunch. I also wanted to try out my new Chanel Joues Constraste blush in Rose Petale.

Items used:

  • Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Regard Perle
  • Dollywink Liquid Liner
  • Majo Majo mascara base
  • Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara
  • UDPP
  • Chanel Joues Constraste in Rose Petale (blush)
  • Jill Stuart Mix Powder in Puffy Marshmallow (highlight)
  • L’Oreal Glam Bronze duo (contour)
  • Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Boy
  • Jill Stuart Moist Silk Foundation Compact in 103

I used the peach shade in Regard Perle as an all over base on my lids, then the pink shade on the outer half of my top lids. I used the green shade as liner on both my top and bottom lash line and the white shade to highlight in my inner corner and brow bone. I lined my upper lash line with Dollywink Liquid Liner and applied mascara base then mascara.

I applied Rose Petale on the apples of my cheeks, sweeping upwards. I sucked my cheeks in and applied L’Oreal Glam Bronze in the hollows of my cheeks as well as on the sides of my face near my jaw bones to contour. I highlighted the area underneath my eyes and temple with Puffy Marshmallow. I finished with Boy on my lips and I was ready to head out!

While I was taking these photos, I realized the mistake I had made by using a rose blush. My eyes were already pink and a rose blush made my face look very red. Instead, I should have used a peach blush and also peach lips. Oh well, a lesson learned for next time! Also my skin has been really weird lately because I’ve been testing out some new skincare items… please bear with me until my skin settles down!

IMG_1789
IMG_1788
IMG_1786

12 thoughts on “FOTD with Chanel Regard Perle, Rose Petale and Boy

  1. I really like the rosy blush on you, even though you think it’s too much similar to your eye makeup. The contour color is fantastic… Iove the look achieved πŸ™‚

    Hope you had a yummy brunch πŸ™‚

  2. I think the rose blush goes well with your eyes, Sheila!
    Maybe you should have put it on with a slightly lighter hand so that it looks less red? But anyhow, I like this look! Young and natural! πŸ˜‰

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

