Swatch: Chanel Rouge Allure in 86 Desinvolte

IMG_1394

Chanel releases certain Asia-exclusive products each year as part of their Le Blanc whitening collection. This year, the collection reached our shores through the Bay (and Nordstrom in the US) and my friend Justine picked up Desinvolte for me for my birthday. Desinvolte is my first Rouge Allure lipstick. I also own Rouge Cocos, Rouge Coco Shines and Rouge Allure Laques.

IMG_1476
IMG_1483

Desinvolte is a soft peachy shade with very subtle shimmer in the tube (no shimmer on the lips or swatches). It is quite sheer for a lipstick and remind me of the Rouge Coco Shine formula but with less of a glossy feel and look. It is very creamy, but I didn’t find it particularly moisturizing.

IMG_1487
IMG_1489
IMG_1401
IMG_1399

Here is me wearing Desinvolte on my lips from this look:

IMG_1003
IMG_0985

5 thoughts on “Swatch: Chanel Rouge Allure in 86 Desinvolte

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

