FOTD + OOTD Shi Nail Grand Opening Event

IMG_1003

I attended the Shi Nail Grand Opening Event on Sunday, July 10, 2011 and this is what I wore! I stayed away from Chanel today as I’m trying to use up more of my makeup collection. I also tried out a new pair of contacts: Freshlook Colourblends in Turquoise. I didn’t know what kind of eye makeup would look with this colour so I use kept it safe with a more neutral look.

On my face, I wore Jill Stuart Pure Lasting Makeup Base and Moist Silk Powder Foundation in 103, which created a light veil, perfect for the Sunday afternoon. My cheeks were coloured with Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact in 09 Little Bouqet which is a peachy coral colour.

On my eyes, I used UDPP for the base and NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Kuala Lumpur. I used the pink gold as an all-over wash of colour and to highlight, and then the boysenberry on my outer V and outer half of my lower lashline. I lined with Dollywink Liquid Liner, curled my lashes with Shu Uemura and coated them with Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara.

On my lips, I left the house using Paul & Joe lipstick in 002 from last summer, but then I went to the Bay to try on Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick in 86 Desinvolte, which is a soft coral peach, from the limited edition Le Blanc collection, so this is what you see in the photos (I didn’t get a chance to take face photos until after I got home).

IMG_0989
IMG_0985

I am wearing Paul & Joe 002 lipstick in this photo below as it was taken while I was waiting at Richmond Centre (sorry for the bad indoor lighting).

IMG_0859

My outfit for the day was simple, and slightly underdressed. I wore a colourful tunic by Morgan de Toi, jeans by True Religion, Zara blazer (not pictured) and Gucci flats (not pictured). Hair was just straightened with Hana’s 1.5 inch flat iron, sent to me by Misikko (which I love… and will review later).

IMG_0996

13 thoughts on “FOTD + OOTD Shi Nail Grand Opening Event

  1. I really like the Turquoise color on you… it’s very flattering. It’s dark and emerald-like. I don’t like those contacts that are bright and unnatural that even people who truly have blue eyes don’t have that color =p I have to check it out. I like Fresh Look contacts but haven’t updated my prescription in awhile. Have you ever tried circle lenses?

    I love your top!! it’s so artsy!! πŸ˜€ You look really long and lean w/it!!

  2. Pingback: Swatch: Chanel Rouge Allure in 86 Desinvolte « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

