FOTD & OOTD for afternoon tea with Jill Stuart & BCBG

Went downtown last Wednesday for afternoon tea with my girls Kerri and Yvonne. Coincidentally it was the day of Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Finals so we wanted to get in and out of downtown as soon as possible, just in case. I tried to do a look with the Canucks colours but the blue turned out to be too dark and the green too light, so that didn’t really work out. But the end result was still nice so I stayed with it and went out anyways. Sorry the hair is a mess; I was in a hurry so I didn’t even bother doing anything with it. Turned out to be a good decision because it was windy outside and my hair ended up blowing everywhere anyways.

I wore Guerlain Parure Extreme in 02 on my face, Jill Stuart Brilliance Eyes in 02 Crystal Jade (the white, green and dark blue) on my eyes and Paul & Joe lipstick in 02 on my lips. I used a pink blush from a Japanese drugstore brand that I don’t know the name of, and mascara was Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara with Majolica Majorca’s mascara base. Dollywink Liquid was my choice of liner, as usual.

For my choice of clothing, we were going to the Fairmont so I wanted to look presentable, but still versatile. I wore gold gladiator sandals with grey True Religion jeans, a black lace tank and my newly acquired white BCBG ruffle blazer.


Follow Maddy Loves onย Twitterย andย Facebook!

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY for Dollywink, Hello Kitty x Maybelline, MAC, AmorePacific, masks, falsies, and MORE!

13 thoughts on “FOTD & OOTD for afternoon tea with Jill Stuart & BCBG

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

