Giveaway: Birthday & one year anniversary on WP

Hello all! I am here with a giveaway today. This is to celebrate my 22nd birthday with you, and also to commemorate the end of my first year on WordPress (which I am totally loving and recommend that all Blogger ladies move here!). You have multiple chances to win two prize packs. The first is through a random draw and the second is by commenting the most in my other blog posts.

The prizes:

Set #1 (for the draw)

  • Dollywink Liquid Liner (generously sponsored by Artie Beauty Cosmetics! Save 5% off any order with code MADDYLOVES)
  • Maybelline x Hello Kitty Limited Edition Mascara
  • Daiso Sponge Detergent (super popular among bloggers, read reviews here)
  • Deluxe sample of AmorePacific Rejuvenating Eye Treatment Gel (3mL size, reviewed here)
  • 2x Deluxe Samples of Cellnique Advanced Bio Renewal Mask
  • Four-colour Lancome eyeshadow palette
  • Masks in a variety of flavours
  • Samples and other goodies (not pictured)
Set #2 (for commenting):
  • MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Comfort
  • Pink Kabuki brush
  • Daiso Peel-off Nose Pack (also super popular among bloggers, read review here)
  • Box of 10 natural false lashes
  • 2x Deluxe Samples of Cellnique Advanced Bio Renewal Mask
  • Four-colour Lancome eyeshadow palette
  • Samples and other goodies (not pictured)

Rules:

  • Anyone can enter, as your your country’s laws
  • You do not need to be a follower/subscriber (but you can get additional entries if you do subscribe, ^__^)
  • Once winners have been chosen, I will contact you and you have up to 48 hours to confirm your win. If you do not respond within 48 hours, I will choose another winner.

Enter the draw by:

  1. Commenting with your name and a valid e-mail address so I can get in contact with you if you win (Mandatory – 1 entry)
  2. Joining the Maddy Loves Facebook Page (Optional – 1 entry)
  3. Subscribing to Maddy Loves via e-mail (Optional – 1 entry)
  4. Follow MaddyLovesBlog on Twitter and tweet “I entered @MaddyLovesBlog’s giveaway for Maybelline x Hello Kitty, Dollywink, and MORE! http://www.tinyurl.com/maddylovesgiveaway” (Optional – 1 entry)
  5. I would really appreciate ut if you can help spread the word about my contest by writing a blog post about this giveaway or including the link and photo in a visible location on your blog. If you can help out, you get 2 extra entries as thank-yous for your time & effort ❤

Enter the prize for commenting by:

  1. Comment as often as possible on my blog from now until the deadline (both comments from previous entries and new entries will be counted, but only if the comment was posted up after the start of the giveaway).
  2. The person who has the most number of comments will win.
  3. Comments on this blog post for entering the contest will not count.

You can enter up to 6 times (up to 6 comments) per person for the draw, and as often as you want for the commenting prize.

That’s it! Anyone can enter; you don’t have to be a follower or subscribe to my blog to enter. The deadline to enter the draw and to comment is Sunday, July 17, 2011 at 11:59PM PST

Good luck!

133 thoughts on “Giveaway: Birthday & one year anniversary on WP

  1. awww thanks for having this giveaway. i am already a follower.
    email addy is chandraung562@hotmail.com.
    i am already a fan of maddy loves facebook page and
    i subscribe already to having emails send to me when you have any new posts so i think i am the first to post. lol.
    I am a follower on twitter too and i just tweeted the giveaway. sn is channiechan562.
    thanks again sheila!

  2. Hey Sheila!
    Too bad my Arbonne products got lost in the mail! I love your blog. I’m on the fb page and I will follow you on twitter – I just started a new twitter. Best of luck with the blog. xo

    Ruth-Anne

  3. Me, Sheila, me! 😀 I see all of your posts come up on my facebook feed for some reason. Many of your posts are majorly enlightening ❤ Happy birthday/anniversary, love.

  4. hi~~ I liked you on facebook and i’d love to be entered! my name is Lisa and my email is hl743@nyu.edu. thanks! love your blog! also bought something from you from blog sale and is the canada post office still closed? haha just wondering 😀

  5. Name: Shannon
    Email: bailuli at gmail dot com

    Happy birthday! But wow, birthday AND anniversary! that means you started this blog last year when you were 21? 😀 Please keep up the good work~ i tried my hand at blogging but totally gave up after the first post due to lack of time and realizing just how difficult it is to actually WRITE all my thoughts down in a non confusing way! my brain tend to go way faster than my hands unfortunately.

    I also joined your facebook page too~

    Once again, congrats!

  6. Great giveaway! I’d love to enter. =)

    My name is Kari (my nickname).
    Email: tearfulsky[at]gmail[dot]com

    I have already liked your Facebook Page (name is Ka Yi Wong) and I’m subscribed to you via e-mail.

  7. I don’t know why but I can’t seems to be able to see my comments…
    So just this one to be on the safe side~

    First of all Happy Birthday and happy one year anniversary
    Hope you have a wonderful and awesome year~
    And thanx for this awesome giveaway~~

    My Name: Noor
    Email: Blackshadows[dot]NanamiNoor[dot]gmail[dot]com

    Joind at Facebook as Noor Alromaidhi
    Followed you on twitter as @NanamiNoor
    And I posted a blog post about your giveaway~
    http://nanami-noor.blogspot.com/2011/06/maddy-loves-blog-awesome-giveway.html

    Thanx alot and Love & kisses to you~

  8. What an amaze giveaway! I’ve entered only 2 or 3 before, but i alwasy get something wrong so please stick with me XD

    Name: Jo Tokyo
    Email: the_tokyo_girl@hotmail.co.uk

    Facebook Page – DONE FB Name – Jo Tokyo
    Subscribing – DONE with the_tokyo_girl
    Follow on Twitter and tweet – Done http://twitter.com/#!/Jo_Tokyo/status/82139546585796608
    Writing a blog post about this giveaway or including the link and photo in a visible location – DONE http://jotokyo.blogspot.com/2011/06/giveaway_18.html
    & Added To The Side Bar
    & I Post Regularly On My Company Facebook & Group Page ^_^ – http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/profile.php?id=100001563804353

    Thank You ^_^

    Can i just ask though, for the ‘Enter the prize for commenting’, which blog should I go to comment?
    And for the ”You can enter up to 6 times (up to 6 comments) per person for the draw, and as often as you want for the commenting prize.”
    Does that mean re-posting here up to 6 times??
    If you can find the time to reply to my questions please mail them to the_tokyo_girl@hotmail.co.uk

    Thank you so much, and Happy Birthday & Happy One Year Anniversary sweety =D
    Jo ❤

  9. Hi, please enter me in your draw. I’d love to win those!! 😀
    Name: Jane
    Email: mochilatte108 [at] gmail [dot] com

    I have “liked” your fb page too and followed your twitter~
    Thanks!

    • I should add that my twitter name is MOCHILATTE.

      Facebook is: Jane (last name for privacy reason, I’ll just state it starts with L).

      Thanks! 🙂

  10. I have joined your FB and followed you on twitter and tweeted about yourgiveaway ^_^ I also wrote a post entry! you can find it here! Giveaway post!

    If only I knew about you earlier I’d subscribe earlier 😀 it’s good I found you now;D Waiting or many reviews! I got email subscription so I’ll know about your posts! Have a good time choosing a winner :3

  11. Pingback: FOTD… party style! « *Maddy Loves

  12. This is so exciting! Fingers crossed

    Name: Chiharu
    email: this.is.erroneous[at]gmail.com

    I’m a member of the fb page too. Name: Lynda Zhang.

    Than you!

  13. Hi. I’m Helen. I actually found out about this via twitter!! My email is hye,rinx@live.com and I’ve liked your fb page as well as followed you on twitter and retweeted about your giveaway. I also subscribed! hehes I’ve scrolled through some of your older posts and they are amazing. I don’t know how I didn’t find out about your blog earlier!!
    <3Helen

  14. Happy birthday! Thanks for sharing presents with us. I entered my e-mail address in the “not published” area. I hope that still counts as a valid entry. 😛

  15. Pingback: The Secret to clearER Skin « *Maddy Loves

  16. I just discovered your blog from Fuzkittie via Facebook and I absolutely love it! =)
    And the fact that you’re based in Canada is even more amazing since most beauty bloggers I follow are from the States.
    I Liked you page on Facebook and am following you on Twitter (plus tweeted the message) > @xxSilence

  17. Pingback: Favourite Skincare Brands Feature: Cellnique Paramedical « *Maddy Loves

  18. Pingback: FOTD & OOTD for afternoon tea with Jill Stuart & BCBG « *Maddy Loves

  19. Pingback: Review: Arbonne FC5 Ultra-Hydrating Hand Creme… LOVES! « *Maddy Loves

  20. Pingback: Favourite Skincare Brands Feature: AmorePacific « *Maddy Loves

  21. By chance, i accidentaly click on your link & it bring me here now i have fallen for your blog ❤
    Wonderful blog review(: Gonna 'stalk' your blog more often(:

    Hee, anyway i have liked your fb page ( search my email: xiiaokym@hotmail.com)
    Followed your twitter @Larissasimjy & tweet it too 😀

  22. Hi! Happy Birthday! 🙂

    Thanks for this contest! 🙂

    name: Lailani Joy Santos
    email address:lailanisantos10@gmail.com

    – I followed you in Twitter as: belle_devilled
    – I liked your FB page as Lai Genovia santos
    – I subscribed through lailanisantos10@gmail.com

  23. Pingback: Review: AmorePacific Natural Protector SPF 30/PA+++ « *Maddy Loves

  24. Yay!!! Happy Birthday, and Happy 1 year of blogging! *throws confetti*
    Thanks for the giveaway ^__^

    Entry #1:
    Name: Karina
    Email: kakau_karina (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Entry #2:
    Subscribing via email: kakau_karina (at) hotmail (dot) com
    Subscribing via Bloglovin’: kakau_karina (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Entry #3:
    Following on Facebook: Kakau Sa

    Entry #4:
    Following on twitter: kakau_karina
    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/kakau_karina/statuses/89360438613114880

    Thank you so much for the opportunity!

  25. Pingback: Swatches: Jill Stuart Fall Prism Carat Eyes collection [link] « *Maddy Loves

  26. I’ve been reading your blog since I found it on mallvibes! I love how thorough and helpful your reviews are… anyways, happy belated birthday and congratulations on your 1 year blog anniversary 🙂 My name is Bianca and my email is byyeung2002@hotmail.com

  27. Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary! 🙂

    Thanks so much for having this giveaway, so fun!

    missbonniebelle (at) gmail (dot) com

    I hope you have a great day!

  28. Congrats on the anniversary of the blog!! 🙂 🙂

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway!

    Entry#1:
    Name: Meg Meh P
    Email: megmehtab(at)gmail(dot)com

    Entry#2:
    Subscribed via email:megmehtab(at)gmail(dot)com

    Entry#3:
    Following via Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/megmehtab

    Entry#4:
    Following on twitter: @MegMehP
    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/MegMehP/status/91290147890544640

    Entry#5:
    Blogpost: http://capturingfashionindia.blogspot.com/p/giveaways.html
    Blog Sidebar (don’t have a sidebar see it down below at my blog front page):
    http://capturingfashionindia.blogspot.com/

    Thank you so much for the opportunity!

    xxxo

    Meg.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

