Swatch/Thoughts: Chanel Le Vernis in 577 Mimosa… the perfect summer colour!

Here is a late swatch of Chanel Le Vernis in 577 Mimosa, which is one of the hottest nail colours for summer. Mimosa is a bright yellow with subtle shimmer. The shimmer is very subtle, much subtler than it looks in the bottle. It does apply a little streaky, but if you use slightly thicker coats it shouldn’t be too much of a problem. I used a thin bottom coat plus two medium thick coats (3 coats in total) to achieve what you see in the photos, which is relatively streak-free.

Originally I was afraid that this would be too warm for my neutral skin, but it works beautifully to brighten up my skintone without making it look olive. You can click to enlarge on the photos to see that up-close, Mimosa looks almost jelly-like.

Overall, I highly recommend that you get this, or another yellow shaded nail polish for this summer. Summer this year is all about the vibrant, neon colours. I also have Dior Aloha to show you later =)

4 thoughts on “Swatch/Thoughts: Chanel Le Vernis in 577 Mimosa… the perfect summer colour!

  1. that is such a lovely summer color. i’ve never tried wearing yellow before. in fact, i don’t think i’ve ever seen a yellow nail polish before.

  2. I think Mimosa looks really good on you, Sheila. As on myself, I’m still not sure about it. I feel it doesn’t brighten up my hands, so yeah… :/

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

