Review: Arbonne FC5 Hydrating Eye Creme

This is the third of Arbonne items that I received from my friend Ruth-Anne who is a fellow Queen’s grad (currently at University of Western Ontario studying law) and Arbonne representative. If you don’t know about Arbonne, they are a cosmetics company that stresses natural ingredients without parabens (and other random chemicals) that operate through a direct sales model.

What they claim (from Arbonne): Hydrating eye crème minimizes the appearance of dark circles and fine lines to help revitalize skin, promoting a more youthful look.

Price: $36 for 15mL at Arbonne

The good: This eye creme has the consistency of condensed milk with a citrus-fruity scent to it. It is very easy to massage around my delicate eye area and a little goes a very long way. It absorbs easily as well and my eye area looks brighter and the lines around my eyes look softened. The ingredients (listed below) show that this eye creme is chock full of fruit extracts and all that good stuff, which is perfect for me as I’m trying to use more natural products.

  • Light consistency
  • Fruity smell
  • A little goes a long way
  • Absorbs easily
  • Eyes are hydrated and lines look softened
  • Natural ingredients

The bad: I wasn’t sure if this was caused by the fruit extracts, but if I used this eye creme after using a scrub, I would feel a little bit of stinging in the areas where I scrubbed. Also it would have that minty cool feeling if I got it near my lashline or on my lashes (that is why a little goes a long way, because if you applied too much, you would more likely get it in your eyes. Also the scent is a little strong if you’re wary of scents, but it is very natural.

  • Stings a bit if I got it near lashline
  • If you’re scent-wary, maybe try it out first or stay away (although it is quite natural)

Overall: I would recommend this eye cream for those of you out there looking for a simple eye cream with not too many frills. This definitely delivers what it claims, that the area around the eyes is hydrated and brightened. I love the natural ingredients and I can feel comfortable using this and giving it to people who have skin that is easily irritated.

  • Product: 17/20
  • Value: 4/5
  • Packaging: 3.5/5
  • Ease of Use: 4/5
  • Overall: 28.5/35 | 81% | A
  • Repurchase: Yes, I would also want to try their night or day cream
  • Availability: Arbonne
One thought on “Review: Arbonne FC5 Hydrating Eye Creme

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

