Swatch/Thoughts: Arbonne Lip Polish in Raisin

I received the Arbonne Lip Polish in Raisin from my friend Ruth-Anne who is a fellow Queen’s grad. The Arbonne website claims that their Lip Polish: “glides on silky smooth and delivers superior shine without the stickiness.”

Raisin is a garnet gloss with iridescent shimmer that almost looks glittery. It reminds me a lot of Guerlain KissKiss Essence de Gloss in Violine which I swatched here, except the shimmer in Raisin is a little bit more visible. Once on the lips, however, the difference is minimal.

The applicator is doe-foot, but its angled in a weird way that makes application not as easy compared to other doe-foot applicators. You see that it is a little bit more square.

The formula is thinner than most glosses, which means it is not sticky, however because it is so thin, it actually feels somewhat gritty with the glitter in it. I’ve swatched it here with the Guerlain KissKiss Essence de Gloss (on the bottom) for comparison. You can see that the Arbonne Lip Polish is not as smooth as the Guerlain.

Some lip swatches:

Overall it is a nice gloss, but at $30 a pop I don’t know if I will buy it, instead I would save that money to try some other Arbonne skincare products that use more natural ingredients. You can get yours from Arbonne.

5 thoughts on “Swatch/Thoughts: Arbonne Lip Polish in Raisin

  1. I have their make up primer, which I received as a gift.
    I actually really like it! Stays on for hours-especially my super oily eyelids.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

