Swatch/Thoughts: Chanel Joues Contraste in Espiegle

I have been lusting after this blush since I visited Montreal in February and swatched it for the first time. The only photos seriously don’t give this blush enough justice. Most of the photos just show it as a peach blush with some sheen, but this is SO much more than that. I have tried to capture the beauty of this blush for you in these photos; I hope you enjoy them!

Espiegle is a peach blush with sparkles in it. The sparkles are very small and swatches as this uber gorgeous, glowy peach. The formula is very finely milled, soft and smells good too. While it is not too pigmented, it works beautifully on all skintones because it is buildable.

The one I have is the international baked version of the Chanel Joues Constraste. Chanel comes out with a US-exclusive version which is just a regular pressed powder blush. I’ve never used or tried the US version but I have heard from people who’ve used both (and judging the only swatches) that the US version is more of a slight sheen and less glowy compared to the international version.

Here is a shot of me using Espiegle. I used it lightly, but you can also build it up for a more intense peach look.

This blush was released as part of Chanel’s Spring 2011 collection, but it is permanent so if you are still on the fence about getting it, its not a rush!

What do you think?

8 thoughts on “Swatch/Thoughts: Chanel Joues Contraste in Espiegle

  1. beautiful color. i just recently bought some blush but it doesn’t really show up on my cheeks. i guess its too light but i gotta check this out.

  2. Pingback: Everyday favourites – blushes! | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

