I’m alive!! + Swatch/thoughts: Dior Addict Lipstick in 249 Diorissime

Sorry for the last 2 weeks! Those who have been following me on Twitter or Facebook will know that I have been so overwhelmed with work in the past few weeks. I just finished up my biggest project of the year early this week, which I was briefly in Calgary for, so I finally have time to blog.

I bought a few things when I was in Calgary, one of them was the new Dior Addict Lipsticks in the shade 249 Diorissime. This is the new reformulation of the Dior Addict Lipstick which is a sheerer, glossier formula compared to other lipsticks. These new lipsticks have also been compared to Chanel’s new Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks, which have the same concept.

Diorissime is a sheer coral with some subtle shimmer. It is one of the sheerer shades in the line (some of them are quite creamy and opaque, such as 578 Dior Kiss which is the one that is being promoted the most), but it still does a good job at toning down my pink lips.

Bare lips:

Lip Swatches:

This is probably not the best lipstick formulas I’ve tried. To be honest, for the price that I paid ($31 + tax), I am somewhat disappointed. It is slightly dry and the shimmer settles into lip lines a little bit. Compared to the Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks by Chanel, this is a much drier formula and not as glossy or make my lips look as full.

Overall I like the colour and the large colour selection, but the formula is not as moisturizing as I would have hoped. For me personally, I would pay the additional $8 for the Rouge Coco Shine as I find the formula works so much better for me. I will post up a full-face look I did with this lipstick later this week.

Have you tried these new Dior Addict Lipsticks? What do you think of them?

2 thoughts on “I’m alive!! + Swatch/thoughts: Dior Addict Lipstick in 249 Diorissime

  1. hmmm i only see a sight differences in the before and after pictures. i guess it wasn’t suppose to be all dramatic.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

