Swatches/Thoughts: Hello Kitty Sweet Gloss in Peachy & Sweet Berry

I hosted a secret santa last Christmas and I was able to get Kat from Mai-Kat Oshaberi as my “person.” Kat was very nice and sent back a generous thank-you gift for me, which I received last week. She sent me two Sweet Glosses from the Hello Kitty x Sephora collection! I haven’t had a chance to take a look at this collection in person, but thanks to Kat, I was already able to own some stuff.

The packaging is very cute and feels weighty and well-made.

I tried this out ASAP and to my surprise, I really like them!

Peachy is a sheer peach-coral and Sweet Berry is a sheer berry-grape (yes, they both sound so fruity XD). They both feel quite emollient on my lips and not sticky at all, somewhat like a tinted lip balm instead of a gloss. While they are sheer, they are still able to show quite well on my pigmented lips.

They both smells very fruity and seriously remind me of those Bonne Bell stick glosses I had when I was younger. Peachy did feel and smell a little waxy when I applied it on my lips, but Sweet Berry did not.

Swatches (first two of are Peachy, the last one is Sweet Berry): [click here for bare lip photo for comparison]

Overall I like these quite much. Peachy is the perfect every day lip colour for me just to bring a little bit more life to my usually makeup-less face. Sweet Berry is a little darker than what I’m used to wearing, but I can see myself pairing this with a more neutral eye. I can’t wait to see more of the Hello Kitty line in store!

P.S. I’m off on my reading week trip to Montreal tomorrow, so I won’t be posting anything new or responding to comments until I get back on Thursday. Thank you for understanding!

12 thoughts on “Swatches/Thoughts: Hello Kitty Sweet Gloss in Peachy & Sweet Berry

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

