Latest obsession: Haus of Gloi

I recently got introduced to brand Haus of Gloi by my dear Justine. They’re a brand of hand-made, vegan bath and body products based in the US. Justine really recommended their Litchee Milk Tea, which is exactly what I got in my first order from them.

I was so excited when I received my package. They also includes a sample of their Depravity perfume oil. Everything was packaged very well and shipping prices were reasonable. The best thing was of course the products themselves. I ordered a Litchee Milk Tea Pumpkin Butter and a sample size of the Litchee Milk Tea Bubbling Scrub. As described by Justine, these products smell divine. They don’t smell very much like litchee milk tea, but if you take that image out of your head you will love this scent.

Its described as: Tart lychee fruit and black tea met with a splash of coconut milk. Its very sweet smelling, there is definitely some of the litchee peeking through and also the coconut, but the tea scent kind of got covered by the other stronger scents.

As for the Pumpkin Butter itself, its not as rich or thick as I’m used to in a body “butter,” but its still very moisturizing and the scent lasts a very long time. The scrub is also really nice. It smells a little sweeter and not as coconut-y, but it exfoliates well and the sugars don’t melt that quickly. It “bubbles” because it foams up just a little and leaves my skin feeling super smooth.

Definitely recommend both these products to you!

In addition, the Depravity perfume oil that they included was also a very nice touch. The scent is described as: Depravity – A bewitching ladies boudoir! Pure corruption: clove, nutmeg lurk amongst the sweetest offerings of coconut, on a bed of rich golden amber, laden with a dusting of sandalwood and spilled wine. I’ve never really liked oriental scents, but this one is really nice. Its oriental with a touch of sweetness (from the coconut), which is a really great balance.

If you like how these sound, make sure to check them out at www.hausofgloi.com!

Ingredients list:

Pumpkin Butter (top), and Bubbling Scrub (bottom)

6 thoughts on “Latest obsession: Haus of Gloi

  1. Haus of Gloi is my GREATEST obsession. I love that stuff so freaking much. I just wish they were slightly cheaper so I could buy more.

  2. NICE!!!!!! I wish my computer had a device to smell things! Litchee is just refreshing if I can imagine 🙂 I’ve only smelled Litchee in a Fresh perfume and it was lovely 🙂

    I love sugar scrubs! And points to it for being all natural and vegan 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

