Swatch: Chanel Le Vernis in 513 Black Pearl

Here is the swatch of the Chanel Le Vernis in 513 Black Pearl that I got from the Chanel Spring collection. There’s really nothing much to say about this shade as it has been reviewed and swatched to death on the blogosphere, but I really love the colour. It is a gorgeous shimmery teal grey that looks exactly like a real black pearl. I’m so glad I got it because I was on the fence about it for a while. If this is still in stock at your local Chanel counter, I would say RUN and grab it before it sells out.

The only thing I’ve not been too impressed about is the brush. I’m just so used to the flat brushes (especially Dior’s where it basically ensures perfect application), but this one just looks and feels like your run-of-the-mill drugstore brush. Other than that, the colour is gorgeous and I love it.

Here is a comparison with Dior’s NY 57th Vernis that came out last winter as part of the Gris City collection. I knew I was going to get NY 57th, which is why I was on the fence about Black Pearl, but you can see that they’re quite different, even for someone like me who tries to ensure there are no dupes of anything in my collection.

3 thoughts on “Swatch: Chanel Le Vernis in 513 Black Pearl

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

