Swatches: Rock & Republic Pressed Powder in Chiffon, and Pressed Blushes in Lust & X-Rated

I bought some more Rock & Republic stuff during the last Hautelook and Beauty Story sales. From Hautelook I got the pressed powder in Chiffon and the blush in Lust. From Beauty Story I got the blush in X-Rated. I’ve already reviewed the Rock & Republic blush formula here.

The pressed powder in Chiffon is a good match for NC25 skin. It leans slightly yellow, which is good for Asian skintones. Lust is a burnt rose/coral-ish colour? I can’t really describe it, but it has some shimmer. This is extremely similar to Call Me, so if you can’t get your hands on Call Me, Lust is your 2nd best option. X-Rated is a matteΒ fuchsia.

I hope these swatches were useful to you in making your purchasing decisions!

P.S. Rock & Republic beauty will once again be available on Hautelook on Monday, January 24, 2011 at 8:00AM PST. Make sure to check it early in order to get the best deals!

11 thoughts on “Swatches: Rock & Republic Pressed Powder in Chiffon, and Pressed Blushes in Lust & X-Rated

  1. I’m not brave enough to get X-Rated (..that can sound funny taken out of context haha). 😑 But Lust is pretty nice! I give up on ever getting Call Me as much as I want it. It’s like an elusive unicorn!

  2. i love the color, the hot pink is too extreme for me though. i don’t think it will look good on me although ppl tell me i look good in pink. hahaha.

  3. I’ve been hearing/reading a lot about how awesome Rock & Republic blushes are. One of these days I will probably cave and order it, although I think that I have enough blushes to last me for the rest of my life.

  4. Pingback: Pre-Summer Blog Sale! R&R blush, Dior palettes, Illamasqua, MAC, Paul & Joe, Canmake, and MORE! « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

