Preview: Chanel Summer 2011 collection (with photos)

Yeah yeah I know, spring hasn’t even officially started yet and we’re already onto summer. So while I sit here in the negative 30 degree climate, let me tell you about what’s to come for Chanel Summer 2011 and also give you a little preview.

Some products in the collection (not a complete list):

  • Soleil Tan de Chanel – Bronze Corail (deep beige with coral highlights); Bronze Rose (natural beige with rose highlights)
  • Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow – Lilium (deep green, light green, grey, beige)
  • Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eyeliner – Rose Platine (silvery rose)
  • Glossimer – Aurore (light orange with pink shimmer); Pink Peony (pink); Pensee (pink coral with gold shimmer)
  • Le Vernis – Mimosa (lemon yellow); Beige Petale (beige rose); Morning Rose (rose)

Some photos:

Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Lilium

Le Vernis in Mimosa

Le Vernis in Morning Rose

Le Vernis in Beige Petale

I’m meh about the entire collection. After their breathtaking spring collection (reviews and swatches to come!), I had really high expectations about their summer collection. I guess this is good in a way, since it means I won’t be spending so much.

Any thoughts?

Join Maddy Loves on Facebook and Twitter!

Source

9 thoughts on “Preview: Chanel Summer 2011 collection (with photos)

  1. I really like the Le Vernis in Beige Petale. It looks so pretty in the bottle. Wow, it’s not even Spring yet :p Your pics are so good!!! What kind of camera do you use? :p

  2. The Le Vernis in Morning Rose looks so pretty. I’m not much of a nail polish person so I haven’t tried a Chanel nail polish yet and am not planning on doing so in the near future. Maybe one of these days. I like looking though.

  3. Pingback: Chanel – Les Fleurs d’Eté de Chanel – Summer 2011 | Carla Goncalves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

