Swatches: Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Colour in 09 Midnight Shine & 10 Vintage Deco

Here are the swatches for the Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Colour in 09 Midnight Shine and 10 Vintage Deco. Midnight Shine is a dark purple and Vintage Deco is a taupe. I’ve reviewed the Jelly Eye Colour formula here, along with a swatch of 08 Crystal Sky.

To be honest, the Jelly Eye Colour is not my favourite cream/gel eyeshadow. The formula itself is actually kind of horrible, but the consistency is cute and I love playing with it, which is why I keep buying it. Yes I have weird logic. Hope these swatches are useful for you!

09 Midnight Shine is NOT a dark navy colour. That was my impression too when I saw swatches online, but when I received it in person, it actually looks more like a darkened purple. 10 Vintage Deco is a taupe.

Here is a comparison with my other Jelly Eye Colour in 08 Crystal Sky (on the left). You can read the original review here.

My Jelly Eye Colours ā¤

8 thoughts on “Swatches: Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Colour in 09 Midnight Shine & 10 Vintage Deco

  1. Wow, the shades are so intense. One of the things about eye jellies is that they have some water in it, which makes it so alluring because of the intense colors šŸ™‚ I’m really loving the blue shade in your swatches šŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Jill Stuart Secret Tease: Photos & Swatches (pic heavy!) « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

